SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-02-2010, 06:08 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by madpoet View Post
Should cache the next time you go into SMM again I believe.
Atually it only caches when the client starts up.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-02-2010, 07:26 AM
madpoet madpoet is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 262
Right, I should have said it that way
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-02-2010, 08:13 AM
teq's Avatar
teq teq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Atually it only caches when the client starts up.
Well, I'm not sure why, but it doesn't work in my case - covers are not generated for the extender any more (at all).

Cheers,
teq

Last edited by teq; 10-02-2010 at 08:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-02-2010, 09:03 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
N

Are you sure extEnder is using that folder? What does it is say in information?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-02-2010, 08:08 PM
teq's Avatar
teq teq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Are you sure extEnder is using that folder? What does it is say in information?
Plucky,

Where would I see that apart from the extender properties file? There it says:
ClientCacheLocation=cache\\SageMyMovies\\Extender\\
ClientCacheOn=true

Note: I also tried deleting the extender properties file, forcing SMM to generate a new one - and this one doesn't contain the cache reference, but it doesn't seem to make any difference.

I believe SMM uses the extender cache folder because if I copy the old contents of the cache folders (the ones I had deleted) back to the cache folder, SMM displays the covers of the originally generated covers.

And SMM created the correct sub-folder structure in the cache folder after I had deleted the cache and started the extender. It's just that for some reason SMM does no longer generate new covers for the extender (and - as mentioned - they are there on the server).

Any other ideas?

Thanks,
teq

Last edited by teq; 10-02-2010 at 10:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-03-2010, 07:18 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
There are about 3 caching errors for clients in the current build so don't really want to dig into troubleshooting until we seeks you still have the issue with the new build. Have you changed any of the scaling out of curiosity? Either way let me know if this persist with the new build. If so we will go from there. This all stemmed from the change I made to support Phoenix fanart and I didn't get the client code correct in the current build as I have to call caching differently and wasn't doing it at the correct time.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-03-2010, 06:21 PM
teq's Avatar
teq teq is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
There are about 3 caching errors for clients in the current build so don't really want to dig into troubleshooting until we seeks you still have the issue with the new build. Have you changed any of the scaling out of curiosity? Either way let me know if this persist with the new build. If so we will go from there. This all stemmed from the change I made to support Phoenix fanart and I didn't get the client code correct in the current build as I have to call caching differently and wasn't doing it at the correct time.
OK, so I'll wait for the new release.

Thanks a lot, Plucky.

Cheers,
teq
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dynamic Video Menu missing some movies kfontenot SageMC Custom Interface 0 03-15-2009 11:02 AM
Possible to change default image for missing album covers? popechild SageMC Custom Interface 2 01-28-2009 04:15 PM
Where to get DVD covers rdefino SageTV Software 12 11-12-2008 12:34 PM
Imported movies missing Dalhectar SageTV Software 2 01-02-2005 04:01 PM
Need help whith Movies Covers lapinblanc SageTV Customizations 12 08-27-2004 08:11 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.