SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2012, 11:20 AM
Addict's Avatar
Addict Addict is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 335
Question BMT w/out SageTV?

Hey folks, is there a way to use BMT outside of SageTV to acquire basic movie/TV information and poster art, and embed that into a video file? Not seeing any documentation on this.

Sadly, my SageTV extenders have all finally died and I'm not looking to manage that server anymore.

Thoughts? Really appreciate any help!

Cheers,
AL
__________________
Al Bsharah / Twitter
Clients:
Two STX-HD100 High-Def Extenders
Media Server / NAS:
Case: Thermaltake Armor CPU: AMD Opteron 1218 (2.6GHz Dual Core) Motherboard: ASUS MN2-LR Memory: 2GB Gfx Card: Headless Tuner: Hauppauge HD-PVR, Hauppauge PVR-350 (not in use) O/S: Windows 7 Sage: Latest RAID: On-Board Drives: 6 x 1.5TB SATA RAID-5, 2 x 80GB IDE RAID-1 (O/S) Storage: 7.5TB Total
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2012, 05:41 PM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Man that would be sweet! Unfortunately to my understanding no. It relays heavily on sagex and sage core Apis to run. U can use Plex though which is great at metadata.

Check out he Plex media scanner bmt agent thread for more info on sagetv integration with Plex.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2012, 11:53 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,578
How do you mean embed the metadata in the video file? What other applications are you trying to use the files with?

The best way to do this might be to use the data in Sage to restructure your video library so that they follow a commond convention. Look at the new Project Oxygen thread started by Slugger - that might be helpful.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bmt, without sagetv


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.