SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2016, 02:19 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,054
Cannot Install commons-io-2.4

I cannot Install ... CVF .. Diamond Legacy and others due to that it cannot download commons-io package.

Whoever fixed it thank you.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 12-08-2016 at 04:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2016, 06:04 PM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
having this same problem on a Windows client.. trying to get YouTube working
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2016, 12:43 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
If it's giving you a complaint about not being able to download from sourceforge - that's just a common problem. Try installing it a few times, eventually it will get done. sourceforge's servers seem pretty lazy serving up less frequently accessed files.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2016, 12:52 PM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
Ok downloading it in the browser, but no go through Sage..
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2016, 05:06 AM
crarbo1 crarbo1 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 465
I'm having the same issue as the others. I can download it fine using my browser on my laptop but when going through SageTV on my server it gives me the error. I have tried over and over for the last few days and it doesn't work.

Any help is appreciated,
Chuck
__________________
OS: Windows 10 Pro (64 bit)
Motherboard/CPU/RAM: Gigabyte EP43-UD3/Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz/8 GB RAM
System Drive : Samsung 850 Pro SSD (256 GB)
Recording Drive's: 2 x WD WD4001FAEX (4 TB)
Tuner's: 2 x Ceton InfiniTV 4's
Clients: 3 x Nvidia Shield TV's; Spares: 2 x HD300's
SageTV v9.1.2.662 with OpenDCT v0.5.28
Java 1.8.0_111-b14 (32bit)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-30-2016, 03:11 PM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
bump, still no DL

Any chance the plugin system could be moved away from Sourceforge to something more reliable?
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2016, 03:17 PM
crarbo1 crarbo1 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by korben_dallas View Post
bump, still no DL

Any chance the plugin system could be moved away from Sourceforge to something more reliable?
I'm not sure if it was coincidence or not, but I upgraded my Java to 1.8 from 1.6 and then every plugin I tried after that worked fine. Maybe that is something you could try if not already on the latest version.

Hope that helps,
Chuck
__________________
OS: Windows 10 Pro (64 bit)
Motherboard/CPU/RAM: Gigabyte EP43-UD3/Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz/8 GB RAM
System Drive : Samsung 850 Pro SSD (256 GB)
Recording Drive's: 2 x WD WD4001FAEX (4 TB)
Tuner's: 2 x Ceton InfiniTV 4's
Clients: 3 x Nvidia Shield TV's; Spares: 2 x HD300's
SageTV v9.1.2.662 with OpenDCT v0.5.28
Java 1.8.0_111-b14 (32bit)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-30-2016, 03:20 PM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
already on 1.8 but thx for the suggestion
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-30-2016, 03:24 PM
crarbo1 crarbo1 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by korben_dallas View Post
already on 1.8 but thx for the suggestion
It must have just been a coincidence. Hopefully you can find a fix.
__________________
OS: Windows 10 Pro (64 bit)
Motherboard/CPU/RAM: Gigabyte EP43-UD3/Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz/8 GB RAM
System Drive : Samsung 850 Pro SSD (256 GB)
Recording Drive's: 2 x WD WD4001FAEX (4 TB)
Tuner's: 2 x Ceton InfiniTV 4's
Clients: 3 x Nvidia Shield TV's; Spares: 2 x HD300's
SageTV v9.1.2.662 with OpenDCT v0.5.28
Java 1.8.0_111-b14 (32bit)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-30-2016, 06:47 PM
Tiki's Avatar
Tiki Tiki is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Southwest Florida, USA
Posts: 1,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by crarbo1 View Post
It must have just been a coincidence. Hopefully you can find a fix.
There was another post in the last day or two from someone having trouble downloading plugin files - the issue was that the download site used an https web address. Sage v9 can handle this, but Sage v7 can not (it only works with http addresses). Could this be a similar issue?
__________________
Server: Athlon II X4 630 CPU, Gigabyte MA770T-UD3P (AM3) Motherboard, VisionTek Radeon HD4670 PCIe w/ Component output to 50" CRT Rear-Projection HDTV (Mitsubishi), Win7-64Bit (Home Premium), 4GB RAM
Capture Devices (8 tuners): Colossus (x1), HD-PVR (x1), HDHR Prime (x2)
,USBUIRT (multi-zone)
Source:
Comcast Cable
Primary Client: Server Other Clients: (1) HD200, (1) HD300
Retired Equipment: MediaMVP, PVR150 (x2), PVR150MCE,
HDHR, HVR-2250
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-02-2017, 01:00 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,054
Same problem trying to Install a client for a friend and the download of this library is preventing us from installing plugins. Very frustrating .....
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-03-2017, 01:29 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,054
Any word on this as this is killing Plugin Installations ... at least can the person responsible for this plugin respond to what is causing this? ... or am I just wasting my breath pleading for this to be fixed ?
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-03-2017, 02:12 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Given that this works in V9... I can say that there is very little chances of this getting "fixed" in v7.

If you are on V7 I would update to latest Java 1.8 and see if that fixes the issue. The issue from what I could tell is a https issue in older java versions.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-03-2017, 02:34 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,169
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Any word on this as this is killing Plugin Installations ... at least can the person responsible for this plugin respond to what is causing this? ... or am I just wasting my breath pleading for this to be fixed ?
Are you seeing this issue on V9 or only V7 ?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-03-2017, 02:36 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,054
I am on Version nine I will upgrade the Client to java 1.8 if it works then any future releases of Windows V9 should be packaged with Java 8 to avoid these problems.


Edit that worked so it is a Java issue upgrading to Java 1.8 fixed the problem ... thanks for the Suggestion.
I am in the process of loading up a few ASUS Sticks with SageTV I got and will be using them as Clients.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 01-03-2017 at 02:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-03-2017, 03:43 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Are you seeing this issue on V9 or only V7 ?
Clean Install of V9 using your Windows Installer.. I had this problem when I was installing my favorite GUI small footprint Plugins that you have authored CVF and Diamond Legacy. Gemstone is great too but these work great on my ASUS Pc sticks.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-03-2017, 06:28 PM
korben_dallas's Avatar
korben_dallas korben_dallas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,250
Both clients on 1.8, same paths in env

Jar and plugininstaller directories look identical, so I copied the commons-io lines from the working client properties file into the problem client properties file. Started up SageTV Client and verified it reported commons-io as installed. Then installed YouTube client plugin, and it worked!

Dunno why one would work and the other not, but got it done the manual way.
__________________
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-05-2017, 06:32 AM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 823
I'm seeing this sort of download issue with on a clean install of 7.1.9 sagetv on java 1.8.0_121.

I cannot install any plugin with a sourceforge dependency.

Is there any solution to this?
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-05-2017, 06:38 AM
michaeldjcox michaeldjcox is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Posts: 823
Logs for this:

Code:
Sun 2/5 12:36:27.785 [PooledThread@6a460f] Download requested for files server=http://sourceforge.net/projects/sagetv-addons/files/3rd_party_libs/json-20140107.zip/download src=null dest=PluginInstallers\json\20140107.1\httpsourceforgenetprojectssagetvaddonsfiles3rdpartylibsjson20140107zipdownload
Sun 2/5 12:36:28.086 [PooledThread@6a460f] Download remoteSize=178
Sun 2/5 12:36:28.086 [PooledThread@6a460f] Internally processing HTTP redirect...
Sun 2/5 12:36:28.495 [PooledThread@6a460f] ERROR with file download of:javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: Received fatal alert: handshake_failure
Sun 2/5 12:36:28.495 [PooledThread@6a460f] Resource download failed from http://sourceforge.net/projects/sagetv-addons/files/3rd_party_libs/json-20140107.zip/download
__________________
Web Feed Encoder developer
SageTV Catchup developer
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-05-2017, 07:49 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,169
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeldjcox View Post
I'm seeing this sort of download issue with on a clean install of 7.1.9 sagetv on java 1.8.0_121.

I cannot install any plugin with a sourceforge dependency.

Is there any solution to this?
SageTV v9
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install Problem with BMT on SageTV 9.0.4.232 (Fresh install) SWKerr Batch Metadata Tools 2 09-16-2016 03:38 PM
Client Install Hosed Server Install? PeteCress SageTV Software 5 06-29-2015 05:14 PM
Fresh install on new PC - Install at Root of C? hackzaw SageTV Software 5 02-19-2014 04:08 PM
Fresh install or install over existing setup? xj-boonie SageTV Beta Test Software 2 10-15-2010 11:01 PM
Need to re-install windows, how can I backup sage install dwalton22 SageTV Software 3 10-09-2007 10:19 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.