SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2005, 09:14 AM
zubblwump zubblwump is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 77
Odd warning when using sageMC and Malore Style Recordings menu in Cayars

Has anyone else received a "No Disk" warning popup when using any of the custom STVs? (I've attached a sceenshot of the error)

I get this when accessing various menus in SageMC and when using the "Malore Style Recordings" in Cayars16. Not sure why or if there is a way to get of it. If I just hit cancel or continue it goes away, but comes back when I again access that menu.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sage-nodisk_error.jpg (32.8 KB, 261 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2005, 09:19 AM
zubblwump zubblwump is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 77
OK, I think I may have gotten rid of it

What I found really odd is that it only showed up using Malores menu when I highlighted a few of the recordings. (I mistakenly thought it was brought up by just accessing the Malore menu, but that only happened when one of those recordings was highlighted by default) So I hit cancel like usual, and this time actually selected the show and watched a few seconds of it, and the error went away for all the shows and also for the SageMC STV. And all this time I've just been dealing with it

So now it's just a matter of curiosity, since the problem seems to have gone away. Any ideas what may have caused this?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2005, 10:53 PM
Coolwave Coolwave is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 54
I also had this problem with SageMC the first time I installed it. On the client it worked fine but on the server it had the error unless a DVD was inserted in the drive. I think I restarted my server and it never did it again. I have no idea what caused or fixed it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.