SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2010, 03:21 PM
Jimmi24 Jimmi24 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Boise
Posts: 37
BMT Time Frame

Anyone know when BMT will be ready for V7?

This is very exciting! Are there any screenshots of the new UI?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2010, 05:29 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmi24 View Post
Anyone know when BMT will be ready for V7?

This is very exciting! Are there any screenshots of the new UI?
I'm pretty sure that there is a build in plugin manager.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2010, 06:24 PM
heffe2001's Avatar
heffe2001 heffe2001 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Conover, NC
Posts: 1,269
Yep there is, and an easier install there couldn't be, lol.
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom 2 920 2.8ghz Quad, 16gb Ram, 4tb Storage, 1xHVR-2250, 1 Ceton Cable Card adapter, Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2010, 12:19 AM
bluenote bluenote is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Vancouver, canada
Posts: 336
For some reason it didnt work for me, but Im not sure where to start troubleshooting. Any tips?
basically, scanning produces no fan art, and with the phoenix addon, I dont see any art or meta either.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2010, 04:43 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Did you setup your central fanart folder? I am guessing it is in the plugin options for bmt or the web interface
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-21-2010, 03:50 PM
bluenote bluenote is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Vancouver, canada
Posts: 336
Well as I recall the fields were filled in, and the directory existed, but i didn't change anything. I'll look again and confirm ...

EDIT: A reboot, an install of the web interface plug in, seemed to get it working. So I can't confirm whether it was me, or if there's some dependency I wasnt getting because of originally just having the basic BMT plugin installed. (And technically I also added the phoenix fanart plugin as well).

Anyways thanks for the suggestion.

Cory

Last edited by bluenote; 05-21-2010 at 04:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2010, 04:32 PM
slowpoke slowpoke is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 28
I've installed Metadata Tools fro Sagetv and Metadata Toolsm for Sagetv - Web Interface. I've change the port in the config to 80 and I when I browse to http://ip/bmt I get:

HTTP ERROR: 404

Problem accessing /bmt. Reason:

NOT_FOUND
Powered by Jetty://

So Jetty is up and running and I am communicating but no bmt...

In the jetty/webapps folder I have bmt.war and sre.war. I've restarted the SageTV service and frontend (both on same pc) and still no luck. The log file also have no activity - any ideas where I am going wrong?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2010, 02:07 PM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 433
So, for some reason my install is listed as failed. I can log into the web app, so it looks like it's mostly there.... Where do I go to debug this, now that the whole Plug-in install process is automated, I can't really tell where the break-down is.

I attached two screenshots, if it helps anyone.


Thanks!

Edit: Found this in the Sage Debug log:

Sat 5/22 15:55:53.263 [SageTV@170146] ERROR starting plugin Metadata Tools for SageTV of:java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.apache.commons.lang.StringUtils.join(Ljava/util/Collection;Ljava/lang/StringLjava/lang/String;
Sat 5/22 15:55:53.264 [SageTV@170146] Failed starting plugin SageTVPlugin[bmtweb state=Failed name=Metadata Tools for SageTV - Web Interface version=4.0.27 type=Standard desc=Web Interface for Metadata Tools (bmt) author=stuckless screenshots=[http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...&d=1266629522] videos=null modified=5/1/2010 installed=5/22/2010 resPath=bmtweb webpages=[http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/down...o=file&id=239] implementation= desktopOnly=false OS=Win,Linux,Mac dependencies=[PluginDependency[jetty minVer=1.7 type=Plugin], PluginDependency[bmt minVer=4.0.27 type=Plugin]] packages=null] because its dependency of bmt failed to start!
Sat 5/22 15:55:53.264 [SageTV@170146] Done starting core plugins.
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (203.3 KB, 104 views)
File Type: png Untitled-2.png (67.6 KB, 106 views)
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored

Last edited by CanadianEh; 05-22-2010 at 02:14 PM. Reason: Additional information added
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2010, 02:21 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianEh View Post
So, for some reason my install is listed as failed. I can log into the web app, so it looks like it's mostly there.... Where do I go to debug this, now that the whole Plug-in install process is automated, I can't really tell where the break-down is.

I attached two screenshots, if it helps anyone.


Thanks!

Edit: Found this in the Sage Debug log:

Sat 5/22 15:55:53.263 [SageTV@170146] ERROR starting plugin Metadata Tools for SageTV of:java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.apache.commons.lang.StringUtils.join(Ljava/util/Collection;Ljava/lang/StringLjava/lang/String;
Sat 5/22 15:55:53.264 [SageTV@170146] Failed starting plugin SageTVPlugin[bmtweb state=Failed name=Metadata Tools for SageTV - Web Interface version=4.0.27 type=Standard desc=Web Interface for Metadata Tools (bmt) author=stuckless screenshots=[http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...&d=1266629522] videos=null modified=5/1/2010 installed=5/22/2010 resPath=bmtweb webpages=[http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/down...o=file&id=239] implementation= desktopOnly=false OS=Win,Linux,Mac dependencies=[PluginDependency[jetty minVer=1.7 type=Plugin], PluginDependency[bmt minVer=4.0.27 type=Plugin]] packages=null] because its dependency of bmt failed to start!
Sat 5/22 15:55:53.264 [SageTV@170146] Done starting core plugins.

In your second screen shot, of the BMT web UI, look at the JARs section. Where it says duplicate JARs, find those .jar files in the SageTV\JARs directory and delete them (or move them someplace safe, just in case). Be sure to shut down SageTV first, delete the duplicate jar files, restart SageTV and then see if it still shows as failed.
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 3.2GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u201, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-22-2010, 02:43 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianEh View Post
So, for some reason my install is listed as failed. I can log into the web app, so it looks like it's mostly there.... Where do I go to debug this, now that the whole Plug-in install process is automated, I can't really tell where the break-down is.

I attached two screenshots, if it helps anyone.


Thanks!

Edit: Found this in the Sage Debug log:

Sat 5/22 15:55:53.263 [SageTV@170146] ERROR starting plugin Metadata Tools for SageTV of:java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.apache.commons.lang.StringUtils.join(Ljava/util/Collection;Ljava/lang/StringLjava/lang/String;
Sat 5/22 15:55:53.264 [SageTV@170146] Failed starting plugin SageTVPlugin[bmtweb state=Failed name=Metadata Tools for SageTV - Web Interface version=4.0.27 type=Standard desc=Web Interface for Metadata Tools (bmt) author=stuckless screenshots=[http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...&d=1266629522] videos=null modified=5/1/2010 installed=5/22/2010 resPath=bmtweb webpages=[http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/down...o=file&id=239] implementation= desktopOnly=false OS=Win,Linux,Mac dependencies=[PluginDependency[jetty minVer=1.7 type=Plugin], PluginDependency[bmt minVer=4.0.27 type=Plugin]] packages=null] because its dependency of bmt failed to start!
Sat 5/22 15:55:53.264 [SageTV@170146] Done starting core plugins.

I assume that you have upgraded to Sage7 from Sage6. Normally you should not see any duplicate jars. But your problem is most likely because in sage7 i renamed the sagex.api.jar to sagex-api.jar. Remove the sagex.api.jar, but leave the sagex-api.jar (note the dash), and restart sage.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-22-2010, 09:38 PM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 433
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I assume that you have upgraded to Sage7 from Sage6. Normally you should not see any duplicate jars. But your problem is most likely because in sage7 i renamed the sagex.api.jar to sagex-api.jar. Remove the sagex.api.jar, but leave the sagex-api.jar (note the dash), and restart sage.
Correct... and this worked! Thanks!!!
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-22-2010, 10:19 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianEh View Post
Correct... and this worked! Thanks!!!
My apologies for not making that clear when Sage7 went into public beta. I have now added post to the Sage 7 customizations area and the BMT sub forum area notifying people of this problem... so hopefully no one else will be bitten by this
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-26-2010, 04:42 PM
slowpoke slowpoke is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 28
FYI - I fixed my problem - I had a xerces.jar file that seemed to be conflicting with Jetty / BMT. deleted it and things are now working!


Quote:
Originally Posted by slowpoke View Post
I've installed Metadata Tools fro Sagetv and Metadata Toolsm for Sagetv - Web Interface. I've change the port in the config to 80 and I when I browse to http://ip/bmt I get:

HTTP ERROR: 404

Problem accessing /bmt. Reason:

NOT_FOUND
Powered by Jetty://

So Jetty is up and running and I am communicating but no bmt...

In the jetty/webapps folder I have bmt.war and sre.war. I've restarted the SageTV service and frontend (both on same pc) and still no luck. The log file also have no activity - any ideas where I am going wrong?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BMT issues heffneil Batch Metadata Tools 4 12-15-2010 05:50 PM
BMT: Read this if you don't see any BMT topics Opus4 SageTV Customizations 0 04-25-2010 09:17 PM
BMT question Hunter69 Batch Metadata Tools 13 03-27-2010 10:37 PM
Is there a way of doing Metadata WITHOUT BMT plnewton SageTV Customizations 12 08-17-2009 06:53 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.