SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2010, 10:08 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Upcoming Netflix/Hulu/Playon support

This support will require the playon importer using it's own import directory. It will not work fully (show banners or filters work). If you don't have it as a separate import path it will not work correctly and will just lump them altogether.

I highly suggest for this and future addins you use a separate import path or the default one playon assigns it.

And I must say this feature is great I now have a separate Neftlix View .

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2010, 04:14 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
This support will require the playon importer using it's own import directory. It will not work fully (show banners or filters work). If you don't have it as a separate import path it will not work correctly and will just lump them altogether.

I highly suggest for this and future addins you use a separate import path or the default one playon assigns it.

And I must say this feature is great I now have a separate Neftlix View .

Any advice on steps to accomplish this correctly the first time?
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2010, 04:20 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Just make sure the configuration of the importer is using a different import library folder then smm or any of your stored videos.( it defaults to this automatically so unless you changed that)

Then just add that path to mymovies collection manager monitoring and you will be good to go.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-10-2010, 04:45 PM
medwynd medwynd is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 300
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Then just add that path to mymovies collection manager monitoring and you will be good to go.
Glad you mentioned this since I do not use the collection monitoring part of MM. I don't like my machines doing anything without me explicitly telling them to if I can help it :P
__________________
Sage on WHS HP MediaSmart Server EX495, 2 x Samsung EcoGreen F3 HD203WI 2TB 5400 RPM drives, HD-HomeRun Dual Tuner, HD-200, HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2010, 06:12 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by medwynd View Post
Glad you mentioned this since I do not use the collection monitoring part of MM. I don't like my machines doing anything without me explicitly telling them to if I can help it :P
You don't have to have monitoring on only if you want it to automatically add new items from your que when the que importer updates.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-10-2010, 08:41 PM
lucasbuck lucasbuck is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 127
The importer says 'seemless navigation and playback'. You still can't fast forward anything, since it's still streaming, right?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-10-2010, 10:55 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Yep, that line just refers to that you can navigate to and initiate playback on Netflix/Hulu items like you would any other SageTV content. But once its playing back you're still bound by the limitions of streaming.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-19-2010, 02:00 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Is there a way to have the playon movies get metadata separately from the rest of my movies? What I mean is I don't want the playon movies in collection management with the movies I actually have stored locally that way when I delete them from my queue it doesn't cause any problems.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-19-2010, 02:15 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Yep, that line just refers to that you can navigate to and initiate playback on Netflix/Hulu items like you would any other SageTV content. But once its playing back you're still bound by the limitions of streaming.
No there is no way of doing this and won't be with any source.

Deleting from your que should not cause issues as long as you are using the mymovies folder monitoring as suggested. The mymovies will remove them automatically once the playon import removes the dummy videos.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-19-2010, 03:45 PM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
Is it possible, at all, to reset the playback of Hulu and Netflix streams to the the beginning?

Where I've run into problems from time to time is starting a stream and getting part way in and then having to stop and try to come back to it later. What happens is that it never leaves off where I stopped it.

In an ideal world it would be great to have better time tracking from Sage's side that could pass the exact time to jump back into the stream so that it would resume as expected. Otherwise, a way to start the stream over would be good too.

Is this even a possibility? Regardless, of how likely it will/won't be implemented into a plugin...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-19-2010, 03:49 PM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
Is it possible, at all, to reset the playback of Hulu and Netflix streams to the the beginning?

Where I've run into problems from time to time is starting a stream and getting part way in and then having to stop and try to come back to it later. What happens is that it never leaves off where I stopped it.

In an ideal world it would be great to have better time tracking from Sage's side that could pass the exact time to jump back into the stream so that it would resume as expected. Otherwise, a way to start the stream over would be good too.

Is this even a possibility? Regardless, of how likely it will/won't be implemented into a plugin...
For Netflix, the only way I have been able to reset it is to actually go to a computer and play the movie. Once it buffers all the way, I fast forward to the end and restart the movie. It's clunky but it's about all we can get without native Netflix support.

Last edited by Peter_h; 09-19-2010 at 04:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-19-2010, 04:13 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
As Peter said I have no control over this nether does evilpenguin that is a playin thing.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-19-2010, 06:51 PM
Peter_h Peter_h is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
As Peter said I have no control over this nether does evilpenguin that is a playin thing.
I think what plucky meant to say is that it is a PlayOn thing.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-19-2010, 07:13 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
Is it possible, at all, to reset the playback of Hulu and Netflix streams to the the beginning?
If you navigate to Online->Hulu though the sage menu, then there should be a playback settings item at the bottom and there you can set it to always restart Hulu from the beginning.

And like everyone said, there's no way to do this with Netflix, its a playon issue.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-21-2010, 02:25 PM
panteragstk's Avatar
panteragstk panteragstk is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Posts: 3,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
No there is no way of doing this and won't be with any source.

Deleting from your que should not cause issues as long as you are using the mymovies folder monitoring as suggested. The mymovies will remove them automatically once the playon import removes the dummy videos.
ok, thanks. I just want the collection numbers to be in order. I'm weird that way...

EDIT: OK I did it and I have made a custom view for netflix only per your wiki instructions and all of the movies are showing up in the main wall even though I only have online movies selected and not playon. What am I missing?
EDIT2: Never mind. It fixed itself. Pretty cool. Nice job as usual.
__________________
SageTV Server: unRAID Docker v9, S2600CPJ, Norco 24 hot swap bay case, 2x Xeon 2670, 64 GB DDR3, 3x Colossus for DirecTV, HDHR for OTA
Living room: nVidia Shield TV, Sage Mini Client, 65" Panasonic VT60
Bedroom: Xiomi Mi Box, Sage Mini Client, 42" Panasonic PZ800u
Theater: nVidia Shield TV, mini client, Plex for movies, 120" screen. Mitsubishi HC4000. Denon X4300H. 7.4.4 speaker setup.

Last edited by panteragstk; 09-22-2010 at 06:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-24-2010, 09:22 AM
Cascade Cascade is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Posts: 1
Hi Plucky -- I'm relatively new to Sage --
What is the best way to reach you via email?
Mine is kdoman@cascadedtv.com
We are interested in talking to you about a project involving Sage and your capabilities
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-24-2010, 09:31 AM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cascade View Post
Hi Plucky -- I'm relatively new to Sage --
What is the best way to reach you via email?
Mine is kdoman@cascadedtv.com
We are interested in talking to you about a project involving Sage and your capabilities
thanks
sagemymovies@gmail.com is the best way.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-25-2010, 05:43 PM
Qusix Qusix is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 66
This is why Sage is the Best!
__________________
Linux Headless Server
Tuners: HD Homerun, 2 HD-PVR, PVR-150

Clients:
2 HD100 Extenders
1 HD200 Extender
SageTV Client
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin :: PlayOn Hulu/Netflix Queue Importer evilpenguin SageTV v7 Customizations 215 03-24-2011 03:15 PM
Hulu Without Using PlayOn? SDeGonge SageTV Customizations 6 07-29-2010 09:02 PM
HD200 - Playon - Netflix & Hulu import file issues - FIXED! Crunch SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 30 06-23-2010 01:24 PM
Plugin: PlayOn in Online Services (Hulu, Netflix, Amazon VOD, etc.) evilpenguin SageTV Customizations 1513 06-07-2010 02:12 PM
Hulu/playon - in the UK michaeldjcox SageTV United Kingdom 9 12-14-2009 12:45 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.