SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2010, 03:59 PM
mp328 mp328 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 122
"Backdrops" "SageTV" "Covers" folders - what's creating them

since i switched over to V7 i installed a few plugins and noticed these 3 folders where getting created right on the C:\ main drive.

personally i hate having any folders right on the C:\ drive, i prefer to have a folder for all sage stuff together and not spread where they feel like it.

everytime i delete them, they come right back lol ater i start sage again and i cant find any option where to change the locations of these folders

i added the MyMovies plugin but never fully completed the install outside of sage, is this what's creating them??? and most importantly how to i stop them being created there and moved them to my fanart folder and keep the fanart and these three folders in one???
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (13.6 KB, 270 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2010, 04:35 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
I am guessing those are getting created under the mymovies file storage directory? You will need to remove my plugin under general and ui to stop them from being created.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2010, 05:05 PM
mp328 mp328 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 122
there is no option to move their location to another folder, similar how fanart works ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
I am guessing those are getting created under the mymovies file storage directory? You will need to remove my plugin under general and ui to stop them from being created.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-20-2010, 05:10 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
It is not my code is it mymovies collection manager that dictates where it goes. You can change a registry setting but I have been told that has mixed success if you want to know the registry change pm me however not sure if the mymovies guys fully support the change.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2010, 05:31 PM
mp328 mp328 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 122
ill pass on the registry link, thought it was a easy change.

tnx for the quick response
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Sort By Title" most shows end up under "T" as in "The" grauchy SageMC Custom Interface 1 09-25-2009 06:44 AM
Can anyone customize for me a Sagetv import for "movie now" "news now" .. menus thenewguy1979 SageMC Custom Interface 9 09-18-2008 02:41 PM
"Set defaults" for Series forgets "Keep"/"Auto-delete" setting maxpower SageMC Custom Interface 9 05-14-2008 09:44 PM
Stutter/Jitter using A180/Vbox and OTA? Check signal "Strength" not "quality" svemuri Hardware Support 0 12-13-2005 10:51 AM
Installing/Uninstalling "Got All Media" caused Sage to report "No capture device" VorpalBlade Hardware Support 3 10-15-2005 01:30 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.