SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2010, 10:06 AM
Savage1701 Savage1701 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Roscoe, IL
Posts: 668
"Squashed" "TV" options under HD200 Sage 7

I have an HD200 running latest FW (which I won't keep if I go back to Server 6.x), a trial of Server 7.x on a 32-bit XP Pro machine, and a couple of clients.

The clients don't "squash" the "TV" choice, but the HD200 does always, until I navigate down or over 1 pane. Then it shows all my TV options "un-squashed".

Happening to anyone else?
__________________
Asus P5Q Premium MB, E6750, 4GB RAM, 32-bit XP Pro SP3, 3Ware 9590SE controller, 80GB 7.2K Laptop boot drive w/SuperSpeed Cache Utility & eBoostr, (1) KWorld ATSC-110, (1) 950Q USB, (1) 2250 tuner, (1) HD-PVR using USB-UIRT, (1) 1600 Dual card, (1) DVICO Fusion 5 Gold, (1) Hauppauge 1250, (1) Hauppauge 2250, 8 various storage HD's, NEC-based x1 USB add-on card, 2 outdoor antennas capturing 2 different OTA markets, Dish Network w/HD Receiver for HD-PVR.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2010, 10:24 AM
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 915
do you have the "Always show submenus" plugin installed? There is a known bug with that plugin and the symptoms sound like what you're describing.

If so, try disabling it and see if it goes back to normal.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2010, 12:10 PM
paulbeers paulbeers is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,550
Are you sure you are running 20100909 firmware on it?
__________________
Sage Server: AMD Athlon II 630, Asrock 785G motherboard, 3GB of RAM, 500GB OS HD in RAID 1 and 2 - 750GB Recording Drives, HDHomerun, Avermedia HD Duet & 2-HDPVRs, and 9.0TB storage in RAID 5 via Dell Perc 5i for DVD storage
Source: Clear QAM and OTA for locals, 2-DishNetwork VIP211's
Clients: 2 Sage HD300's, 2 Sage HD200's, 2 Sage HD100's, 1 MediaMVP, and 1 Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2010, 08:32 PM
Savage1701 Savage1701 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Roscoe, IL
Posts: 668
Doc/Paul:

Thank you I will check both of those things out tomorrow.

I'm sure it's one of them.
__________________
Asus P5Q Premium MB, E6750, 4GB RAM, 32-bit XP Pro SP3, 3Ware 9590SE controller, 80GB 7.2K Laptop boot drive w/SuperSpeed Cache Utility & eBoostr, (1) KWorld ATSC-110, (1) 950Q USB, (1) 2250 tuner, (1) HD-PVR using USB-UIRT, (1) 1600 Dual card, (1) DVICO Fusion 5 Gold, (1) Hauppauge 1250, (1) Hauppauge 2250, 8 various storage HD's, NEC-based x1 USB add-on card, 2 outdoor antennas capturing 2 different OTA markets, Dish Network w/HD Receiver for HD-PVR.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Backdrops" "SageTV" "Covers" folders - what's creating them mp328 Sage My Movies 4 09-20-2010 05:31 PM
Navigate to "options" and "weather icon".. etc.. Fastrack SageTV Beta Test Software 10 05-29-2010 10:15 AM
Having "Delete" difficulties in HD200 Guide options... rtrski SageMC Custom Interface 2 03-28-2010 08:19 AM
"Set defaults" for Series forgets "Keep"/"Auto-delete" setting maxpower SageMC Custom Interface 9 05-14-2008 09:44 PM
Installing/Uninstalling "Got All Media" caused Sage to report "No capture device" VorpalBlade Hardware Support 3 10-15-2005 01:30 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.