SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Diamond

Notices

Diamond This forums is for discussing the user-created Diamond plugin for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2011, 07:57 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
TV Recordings - large thumbnail fanart displayed on top of poster fanart

Sorry if this has been mentioned before, but I can't find any open issue related to this problem on diamond's google webspage with open issues.

I'm not sure what happened, but sometime either yesterday or today when updating SageTV to the version 7.1.5, Diamond 3.1, and Phoenix/BMT plugins...

I now see under TV Recordings, fanart large thumbnails overlayed on top of fanart posters in "Diamond Info View" mode.

Is there an easy fix for this? I tried disabling fanart thumbnails, but then I dont see them at all in the menus they should be displayed in.

Thanks in advance!

__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2011, 08:10 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Yep, its an issue with 7.1.5. You can work around it for now by disabling Diamond Info.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2011, 08:59 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Thanks for the quick response. Actually, I just renamed the SageTV7.xml that came with 7.1.5 with the one from 7.1.2. That seemed to fix the issue. I'm not sure if there are any side effects; but every thing seems to be work like before. I'll swap the file back as soon as there's a diamond or sageTV update to address this issue.

Thanks,
Michael

Anyway, if SageTV7.xml version 7.1.2 would do the trick, if someone know where I can get it without installing the whole thing, please
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Yep, its an issue with 7.1.5. You can work around it for now by disabling Diamond Info.
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2011, 02:54 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
I am still getting this behavior with SageTV 7.1.15 and Diamond 3.2. I did not see it on the Issues list, so I am not sure of it's status (should I log it?). I tried deleting cached fanart and that did not resolve the issue. Turning off the sweet Diamond Info View.
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-25-2011, 02:57 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptzink View Post
I am still getting this behavior with SageTV 7.1.15 and Diamond 3.2. I did not see it on the Issues list, so I am not sure of it's status (should I log it?). I tried deleting cached fanart and that did not resolve the issue. Turning off the sweet Diamond Info View.
Not a known issue and I can't recreate on any client or extender it appears fixed. I know it is because I fixed it are you sure you are running the latest? Do you have any other plugins modifying this area?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-25-2011, 03:33 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 299
Plucky, I am very sorry. I was trying it out on my test machine and thought I had updated the plugin, but I hadn't (updated a different plugin). I am updated now and the Diamond Info View looks great and displays as expected now. I am really sorry to bother you with this as I am sure you are putting out all kinds of fires right now. Thanks again for the fantastic plugin!
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Default poster when there is no fanart Oats SageMC Custom Interface 0 10-21-2010 04:53 PM
BMT / Fanart / Themes Leveraging Fanart? Addict SageTV v7 Customizations 2 09-09-2010 05:38 AM
Fanart: Complete Fanart Collection... 4000 Movies and TV shows mkanet SageTV Customizations 24 04-20-2010 03:31 PM
Folder / Poster / Fanart questions popechild SageMC Custom Interface 1 11-16-2009 02:15 PM
SageMC, Fanart, MediaScraper & Central FanArt folder structure Ė Help requested rmac321 SageMC Custom Interface 24 06-14-2009 02:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.