SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2011, 07:37 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
4.9.20 Released - Metadata Editing enhancements

* Added Previous/Next and "Save and Next" to the Metadata Editor panels
* Added File path to the MediaTitles dialog
* Browser view resets to the top when you select a view or navigate a folder
* New fanart configuration panel
* New Tabebed Metadata Editor panel
* Refresh has menu of items that can be refreshed
* Refreshing configurations now give an indication of the error
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2011, 07:47 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
FYI - When you update BMT make sure that you restart savetv server and when you load the application for the first time in the browser, if you see errors, then clear your browser caches. (Typically I do this by holding down shift and hitting the reload/refresh button a few times in the browser)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2011, 05:20 AM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
One word. WOW!

ALL of the new additions are really great. The tabbed display and fanart manipulation are excellent. I love the fact that the cast and crew go their own tab. That change alone cleans up the editor page nicely and provides a nice amount of real estate.

Now that there's multiple refresh options, what functions are being performed for 'Refresh Configurations'?

Thank you for all your hard work! It looks like a ton went into this release.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2011, 05:33 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
One word. WOW!

ALL of the new additions are really great. The tabbed display and fanart manipulation are excellent. I love the fact that the cast and crew go their own tab. That change alone cleans up the editor page nicely and provides a nice amount of real estate.

Now that there's multiple refresh options, what functions are being performed for 'Refresh Configurations'?

Thank you for all your hard work! It looks like a ton went into this release.
Thanks for all the requests/tips/suggestions

The refresh basically refreshes vfs, menus, and mediatitles. They all happen so fast that I figured it was best to just do everything.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-08-2011, 05:57 AM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrems View Post
One word. WOW!

ALL of the new additions are really great. The tabbed display and fanart manipulation are excellent. I love the fact that the cast and crew go their own tab. That change alone cleans up the editor page nicely and provides a nice amount of real estate.
+1, really like the tabs.

J
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-08-2011, 06:35 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
These are some reall awesome additions Sean, as always AMAZING job!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-08-2011, 06:42 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Not sure if this is an error or not, but i tried to download a fanart poster and received and error when using a direct link to download.

i proceeded to look at the fanart location on my sage server and i noticed that int the root of the movie there was a poster file which was blank named poster.

I removed that file manually, and then the download worked perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-08-2011, 07:29 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiX64 View Post
Not sure if this is an error or not, but i tried to download a fanart poster and received and error when using a direct link to download.

i proceeded to look at the fanart location on my sage server and i noticed that int the root of the movie there was a poster file which was blank named poster.

I removed that file manually, and then the download worked perfectly.
Keep an eye on that... see if it happens again. i did see that as well, and I added code to prevent that. The previous version had a bug that created a Poster file (not a directory) but that code was removed, so I'm wondering if this Poster file was created as part of the old version or if this bug still exists.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-08-2011, 07:30 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
will do. thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-08-2011, 09:53 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,578
I agree with the comments above - great improvements to BMT.

One question/suggestion. I don't seem to see the episode Fanart on the Fanart tab - am I missing something or is this not implemented? If not can you please implement in the next version? I am pretty sure that BMT does download episode specific Fanart, if available.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-09-2011, 06:05 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I agree with the comments above - great improvements to BMT.

One question/suggestion. I don't seem to see the episode Fanart on the Fanart tab - am I missing something or is this not implemented? If not can you please implement in the next version? I am pretty sure that BMT does download episode specific Fanart, if available.
Episode fanart was not implemented on the fanart tab... I'll try to add that in for th next round.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-11-2011, 04:32 PM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
I had two power outages within a span of three hours this morning, and my Sage server was REALLY acting strange and sluggish. I took the opportunity to try and clean things out, which broke a lot of the plugins and dependencies...

I have almost everything reinstalled that I did have including (get this) - the BMT Web interface, BMT Command Line, Phoenix, Jetty and everything else that I can think of for BMT. Problem is, I can't find BMT in the plugin list to install! :O

It's not installed, and I can't find it in the plugin library at all. I checked to see if maybe it was there and I couldn't see it for some other reason, but nope... when I select a video to see the metadata options, it ain't there.

Any advice? Where did BMT go?

Sadly.... me...


Just re-read the instructions for installation, and uninstalled BMT Web, re-installed BMT Web and I still have no BMT options, nor can I even connect to the WebUI now. Man, it's broke bad! :'(
__________________
Gregg

Last edited by can3gxw; 06-11-2011 at 05:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-11-2011, 08:14 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
My recommendation would be to remove all plugins (including library plugins), and then restart, and make sure sagetv is acting normally.

After that try installing just the batch metadata tools web ui (which will install all dependencies) and see if things work after that.

Sounds like you may have some corrupt files due the unexpected shutdowns of the power outtage... I'd also invest in a simple UPS... You don't need to keep everything on the UPS, I mainly just keep main server (not the montitor) since I only need it really for brown outs.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-12-2011, 06:59 AM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
Man, what a giant PITA this has been... and yes, stop the spanking... LOL. A UPS would be ideal for me, but now maybe I will have to knuckle down and get one. :-)

I actually uninstalled a ton of plugins, reverted back to 7.15, then upgraded back to 7.18 and then reinstalled BMT and things are starting to look a little better. At least now I can actually connect to the BMT Web interface (yesterday it didn't even exist). Problem is, it's asking me now for my usename and password, which doesn't work now. I have tried both - my "custom" uid as well as the sage/frey and neither are working.

I seem to recall that these can be put into the sage.properties file if you want to change them... I can't find this anywhere in there, and I can't find in the BMT docs (just overlooked it?) how to change it.

Getting closer... oh, so close... I think I need to do another ground up rebuild of my HTPC... Been a while since I've done it.

Thanks!!


>> FOUND IT... realm.properties in the jetty folder.... whew... thanks again, I think it'll be a rebuild afternoon!
__________________
Gregg

Last edited by can3gxw; 06-12-2011 at 07:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-12-2011, 07:23 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
you can also change the jetty user/pass from the jetty plugin configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-12-2011, 09:08 AM
can3gxw can3gxw is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 219
Spoke too soon... now the Phoenix Core Services plugin is showing "FAILED" and my attempts to uninstall it and all the others including BMT, then reinstalling aren't working either...

Any suggestions before I nuke the whole thing? There was a thread I recall seeing a long time ago that gave advice on what to back up (wiz.bin) if you wanted to completely clean your system of Sage and reinstall.... Can't find it now...
__________________
Gregg
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BMT 4.9.12 Released (Mainly enhancements + few bug fixes) stuckless Batch Metadata Tools 7 04-03-2011 05:24 PM
Displaying and editing metadata in a spreadsheet-like grid wayner Batch Metadata Tools 4 01-24-2011 10:08 PM
BMT 4.9.7 Released (Couple of fixes + Enhancements) stuckless Batch Metadata Tools 23 01-18-2011 01:38 PM
Metadata Tools 4.x (Released) stuckless Batch Metadata Tools 39 12-07-2010 09:40 AM
Clean out old metadata created by My Movies before creating new metadata for SageTV? Texas-Hansen SageTV Customizations 0 02-12-2009 10:31 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.