SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2011, 03:10 PM
JonTom JonTom is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Whistler BC
Posts: 413
change metadata not visible from Raw Metadata

One of the Phoenix groupers available under metadata is thumbnaildesc. It's not one that I see anywhere in BMT (I'm sure there are others). How can I populate that field, and is there a list that shows which 'phoenix metadata' fields correspond to which non-identically named BMT fields?
__________________
Alpine Website Design
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2011, 06:34 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonTom View Post
One of the Phoenix groupers available under metadata is thumbnaildesc. It's not one that I see anywhere in BMT (I'm sure there are others). How can I populate that field, and is there a list that shows which 'phoenix metadata' fields correspond to which non-identically named BMT fields?
First off... try to think of BMT as just a web front end to Phoenix... BMT just uses the phoenis apis or the sagetv apis for getting metadata or setting metadata fields.

That being said, there 2 types of metadata fields; read-only and read-write. In BMT, when we are editing fields, you see only the Read/Write fields, since you can update a Read/Only field. But, when you are creating views and you are grouping by a metadata field, then you are group by a field, even if it's read only (since you only need to read it).

The list of fields that you see in BMT metadata editor and in the Phoenix VFS documentation are auto-generated lists based on how Phoenix has cataegorized the field as either read/write or read-only.

So, in short, ThumbnailDesc is a readonly field, you can never set it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2011, 03:53 PM
JonTom JonTom is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Whistler BC
Posts: 413
OK, thanks
__________________
Alpine Website Design
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD Metadata and art Netdawg SageTV v7 Customizations 1 08-21-2011 05:33 PM
Metadata is gone? hucker SageTV v7 Customizations 0 05-28-2010 12:48 AM
Is there a way of doing Metadata WITHOUT BMT plnewton SageTV Customizations 12 08-17-2009 06:53 PM
Clean out old metadata created by My Movies before creating new metadata for SageTV? Texas-Hansen SageTV Customizations 0 02-12-2009 10:31 AM
Getting metadata from wiz.bin to MPG tmiranda SageTV Customizations 2 09-21-2007 06:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.