SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2014, 09:41 AM
scm scm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 179
Does Android TV have Sage Technology?

The Verge posted this article about Google launching Android TV:
http://www.theverge.com/2014/4/5/558...-is-android-tv

This is a new product (NOT GoogleTV), that will be more similar to Amazon's FireTV. Does anyone know if Sage has made it into this product?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2014, 09:50 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,068
There's a little chat about this here:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...2&postcount=15
but nothing about the possibilities of Sage being in it (though it crossed my mind).

Perhaps the mods should merge these threads, or extract the posts about it in the other thread and put them here (since they were sorta off-topic in that thread about the Fire TV)?
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2014, 03:11 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by scm View Post
The Verge posted this article about Google launching Android TV:
http://www.theverge.com/2014/4/5/558...-is-android-tv

This is a new product (NOT GoogleTV), that will be more similar to Amazon's FireTV. Does anyone know if Sage has made it into this product?
Doubtful, it looks more like a big screen interface for google play consumption (including games and such).
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A way to stream Sage recordings on Android pjpjpjpj General Discussion 3 02-08-2013 12:51 PM
sage control via ios or android device profit Hardware Support 9 01-02-2012 05:18 PM
Can Sage recordings be streamed to Android? dinki SageTV v7 Customizations 30 10-26-2011 10:58 AM
Is there a Sage product for Windows Mobile 6x, 7x, or Android? chazperx SageTV Placeshifter 3 01-10-2011 02:29 PM
Sage should get an android client running on this Deacon Crusher Hardware Support 1 09-29-2010 11:30 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.