SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2014, 05:48 PM
Paul H Paul H is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 248
Anybody seen these?

http://promotions.newegg.com/vga/14-...MECH-_-VGA-L3A
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2014, 06:52 PM
MrVining MrVining is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 96
I have not but they look pretty awesome. I may end up getting one to try it as a front end.
__________________
Super•Micro PDSMA+ motherboard (w/ remote hardware monitoring), Quad Core 2.4GHz Xeon X3220, 4 GB DDR2 667 RAM
4x 1.5 TB Seagate - recording storage, 500GB - Windows 7 Professional
5x HVR-1600 (model 1199) - ATSC = Antenna
3x HD200 for front end hooked to TVs
1x Placeshifter License for remote connections
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2014, 03:21 PM
emveepee emveepee is online now
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 307
I have the i2ultra and for XBMC it's not quite ready to recommend yet but getting close. 2 1/s weeks ago I made this video of the NextPVR interface on it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=br71e...ature=youtu.be because the xbmc pvr interface didn't work at that time. The video shows shows 1080i 720p ATSC and 1080p BRD iso playback all over a network.

The speed is good (this ain't no RPi) and since I made that video there are already tons of improvements. I've been able to trigger 3D playback but no HD Audio passthrough yet (just DTS and AC3 so far) Today a new kernel and binaries are out so I will be testing the over the weekend.

Martin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2014, 04:01 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 15,186
Isn't that the same SOC as in the Ceton Echo?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.