SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2016, 06:59 PM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 93
Recording details change after recording finished

I have been experiencing a strange problem for the last several months. I'm not sure if its a Zap2It issue or a Fanart/BMT issue. I'm wondering if anyone else has this issue or has any ideas to its cause.

A show will be on the recording schedule (say Rock Legends on AXS or The Late Late Show with James Corden on CBS) and the program guide will list the guests in the recording details screen. If I check it while it is recording the recording will match the recording details for that episode. Sometime after the recording is completed the recording details will change and the episode described in my recorded shows will no longer match the recording.

I'm using v9 on Linux with OpenDCT. I'm using the standard user interface but have the Phoenix Fanart for SageTV plugin by JREkiwi and all its dependent plugins added so I have fanart. Could BMT somehow be changing the recording details when it scans for fanart every 2 hours? I find it hard to believe Zap2It would have the correct details and then constantly change them to something incorrect.

Any ideas would be appreciated! Thanks!
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.1.10, OpendDCT 5.28, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2016, 07:19 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,508
That sounds like BMT is not set to preserve the original metadata. Check under Configure > Phoenix > Fanart/Metadata Options on the BMT web interface
and make sure Preserve Original Metadata for Recordings is checked.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2016, 06:11 AM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 93
Thanks for the response. I tried to log onto BMT last night but once logged in, BMT gives an error message and I can't get to any recordings, configuration settings, etc. I suspect I'm either missing some BMT files or I have a file permissions issue---I'm a novice with Linux and frequently mess up copying files and permissions---I'm much more comfortable with Windows. I'll spend some time trying to get the interface working this weekend and once working, check and change those settings.

Thanks again.
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.1.10, OpendDCT 5.28, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2016, 06:56 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveS View Post
Thanks for the response. I tried to log onto BMT last night but once logged in, BMT gives an error message and I can't get to any recordings, configuration settings, etc. I suspect I'm either missing some BMT files or I have a file permissions issue---I'm a novice with Linux and frequently mess up copying files and permissions---I'm much more comfortable with Windows. I'll spend some time trying to get the interface working this weekend and once working, check and change those settings.

Thanks again.
Try clearing your browser cache.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2016, 07:32 AM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 93
I think I found the issue. I'm still using SageTV v9.04. I had updated BMT a few days ago without realizing I need to update SageTV to v9.07 and now BMT is incompatible. I should have read the plugin details before installing it.

I'll update SageTV to 9.07 when I have a block of time.
Thanks for the replies!
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.1.10, OpendDCT 5.28, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bmt, fanart, recording guide


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Watching a recording before it's finished crarbo1 SageMC Custom Interface 15 11-08-2008 01:54 PM
Stoping a recording before its finished crarbo1 SageMC Custom Interface 11 08-29-2008 10:28 AM
Problem marking a recording as manual after the recording has finished BobPhoenix SageTV Beta Test Software 3 06-24-2008 04:06 PM
execute a command when Sage finished recording? dbdan SageTV Software 2 02-26-2006 10:03 PM
Crisis in the Burbs: Sage deleted '24' tonight immediately after finished recording! zubblwump SageTV Software 11 01-28-2005 01:08 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.