SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2004, 08:46 AM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
video directory browsing?

well, i'm sure there's a thread on this but i can't find it...

i've imported my video files which are organized by directory. when i use sage to view "imported video files" i have to page down past 400 or so video clips before i get to my movies. what a pain! also the path names are so long that i can't read many of them.

can i view them by diectory instead of this giant list?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2004, 08:56 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Starting with SageTV 2.1 you have a folder browsing Video Library with cover art. What version are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2004, 09:09 AM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
cool i think i have 2.0.20... maybe. i'll need to check but i know it's not the latest. i hadn't updated bc things are finally workin somewhat smooth, ya know? is it not an option on earlier versions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2004, 09:11 AM
mlbdude's Avatar
mlbdude mlbdude is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 4,174
Quote:
Originally Posted by jughead
cool i think i have 2.0.20... maybe. i'll need to check but i know it's not the latest. i hadn't updated bc things are finally workin somewhat smooth, ya know? is it not an option on earlier versions?
Not with the default STV. There are version 2.0 STV's though that have this.

http://forums.sage.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=7953

If you go to 2.1 I would recommend not starting out running it as a service. This can be difficult to configure.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2004, 09:47 AM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
ok, i'll give one of those a shot. thanks for the 2.1 tip too, i'll keep it in mind when i eventually upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2004, 07:41 AM
jughead's Avatar
jughead jughead is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 106
thanks for turnin me on to those STV's mlbdude. they're a great impovement over the default! seems very stable so far too.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.