SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 10-25-2021, 02:33 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,221
If you still have the old SageTV folder backed up you could just copy over the Fanart folder.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 10-25-2021, 06:59 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Go into BMT, use one of the Browse views like All Videos or All Movies, then select update fanart... I am doing this from memory so the exact steps may be slightly different..i can validate later.

K
Thanks - I'm working with BMT at the moment, but it's ending up more like BLT.

I'm not sure if it's finger trouble at my end, outdated software or outdated legal links. Some shows are being updated, but most are just being bypassed, even though BMT is showing that it recognizes the program names are evident.
I'll keep messing it with it until the wee hours...
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300’s networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 10-25-2021, 09:08 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Thanks - I'm working with BMT at the moment, but it's ending up more like BLT.

I'm not sure if it's finger trouble at my end, outdated software or outdated legal links. Some shows are being updated, but most are just being bypassed, even though BMT is showing that it recognizes the program names are evident.
I'll keep messing it with it until the wee hours...
If you have done any manual matching in the past there will be a file under userdata/phoenix subfolders... Cant recall the name but it has all the matches stored...if you copy some or all of those files over from your old install the matching may improve

K
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 10-25-2021, 09:17 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
If you have done any manual matching in the past there will be a file under userdata/phoenix subfolders... Cant recall the name but it has all the matches stored...if you copy some or all of those files over from your old install the matching may improve

K
There’s also a check-box in the Phoenix fanart area about “preserving original metadata for recordings” - any chance that’s stopping a new discovery?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300’s networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson

Last edited by tvmaster2; 10-25-2021 at 09:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 10-26-2021, 06:12 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
There’s also a check-box in the Phoenix fanart area about “preserving original metadata for recordings” - any chance that’s stopping a new discovery?
If your issue is with fanart, I do not believe that setting will change anything. If you are in the browse and select "Refresh Fanart" does that provide an error or does it just not do anything?

Perhaps provide the logs/phoenix log so we can see if there are any errors in the fanart fetch process.

K
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TVDB lookup exceptions xjim1 SageTV v9 Customizations 0 10-15-2020 08:42 PM
The TVDB Metadata Processing Suggestions EnterNoEscape Phoenix 3.0 3 03-10-2020 04:27 AM
BMT Issue downloading images for TVDB jvl711 Batch Metadata Tools 7 10-04-2017 04:21 AM
Is BMT striking out with TVDB more often? Spectrum Batch Metadata Tools 2 04-02-2011 06:57 PM
tvdb and Camelot jusjoken Batch Metadata Tools 2 04-02-2011 12:02 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.