SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2015, 09:22 AM
timg11's Avatar
timg11 timg11 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 389
HD-PVR Driver Update causes video wash-out?

I recently replaced my HD-PVR 1212 with a new one. The only difference was the old one was Rev E1 and the new one is Rev F1

When I first installed the F1, it didn't work so I thought I should try the latest driver. I had been using 1.5 dot something since initially installing the HD-PVR (since it worked). It turns out the HD-PVR works with both drivers, but there is a big difference in their behavior.

With the latest 1.7.30059.1 driver, the video is "washed out" and whites are "clipping".

Here is the same part of the same commercial recorded at different times with the two drivers:


1.5 drivers on left, 1.7 driver on right.

Are there any adjustments in the driver for video level? Is there any way to compensate for this difference?
__________________
HD300 extender with SageTV V9.1.10 (service mode), Running on Windows 7 (32 bit), E8400 3GHz dual core CPU, 4G RAM, Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L motherboard. NVidia 8600GT; Viewsonic LCD on one output and Mitsubishi WD57734 HDTV via DVI/HDMI on other output. HDHomeRun tuner, HD-PVR Rev E1. HD-PVR 2 connected to Google Fiber GFHD200.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2015, 10:00 AM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,175
Somewhere there is a fix for this. You'll have to search for it, or maybe someone else has the link? You change some SageTV properties.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2015, 10:10 AM
HelenWeathers's Avatar
HelenWeathers HelenWeathers is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattHelm View Post
Somewhere there is a fix for this. You'll have to search for it, or maybe someone else has the link? You change some SageTV properties.
It's here:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49290

and
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...00&postcount=5
__________________
Server: SageTV 9, Win10/32, Intel DP55KG Mb, Intel QC i5 2.66GHz , 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 2 Hauppauge 2255s for 4 OTA ATSC tuners, HDHRPrime w Comcast, 3 STP-HD300s 20101007-0 firmware, nVidia Shield. Java v7u55. Plugins:SD EPG, OpenDCT

Last edited by HelenWeathers; 08-06-2015 at 11:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2015, 12:01 PM
timg11's Avatar
timg11 timg11 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 389
Thanks for the pointers to the color settings.

In the previous thread I noted that the USB PID of the HD-PVR changed from "USB\VID_2040&PID_4902" (on Rev E1) to "USB\VID_2040&PID_4903" for Rev F1.

Does the PID have any affect on the settings in sage.properties?
__________________
HD300 extender with SageTV V9.1.10 (service mode), Running on Windows 7 (32 bit), E8400 3GHz dual core CPU, 4G RAM, Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L motherboard. NVidia 8600GT; Viewsonic LCD on one output and Mitsubishi WD57734 HDTV via DVI/HDMI on other output. HDHomeRun tuner, HD-PVR Rev E1. HD-PVR 2 connected to Google Fiber GFHD200.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2015, 12:10 PM
HelenWeathers's Avatar
HelenWeathers HelenWeathers is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 1,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by timg11 View Post
Does the PID have any affect on the settings in sage.properties?
No
__________________
Server: SageTV 9, Win10/32, Intel DP55KG Mb, Intel QC i5 2.66GHz , 4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 2 Hauppauge 2255s for 4 OTA ATSC tuners, HDHRPrime w Comcast, 3 STP-HD300s 20101007-0 firmware, nVidia Shield. Java v7u55. Plugins:SD EPG, OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
driver, hd-pvr, level, video


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Realtek 8169 NIC driver update... briands Hardware Support 0 01-05-2007 09:56 AM
ATI new Driver may add some nice video performance m1abrams Hardware Support 1 12-16-2005 01:51 PM
Wintv-pvr-250 Driver Update fastoy SageTV Software 5 09-22-2004 05:00 AM
Issues with the Hauppauge remote after a driver update ringobob SageTV Software 3 01-18-2004 07:07 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.