SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > The SageTV Community

Notices

The SageTV Community Here's the place to discuss what's worth recording, HTPC deals at retail stores, events happening outside of your home theater, and pretty much anything else you'd like. (No For-Sale posts)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2009, 07:44 PM
jdamore jdamore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 292
Great 23" 1080p monitor for the HD200

Found a great 23" 1080p monitor to use with the HD200 only $139.99..

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Hannspre...pree&cp=1&lp=1

HDMI input, integrated speakers, wall mountable..

The only caveat is theres no remote to power it on/off. Maybe ill pick up one of those remote power switches like what you use to turn the christmas lights on and off (im sure they will go on sale after x-mas )

Happy Holidays Folks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2009, 08:03 PM
CollinR CollinR is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 1,305
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Dynex%26...&skuId=9427649

I got one of these not too long ago, not bad but no discrete codes that I know of.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2009, 06:22 AM
paulbeers paulbeers is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,550
While I can't verify about the Hannspree LCD monitor, I have an ASUS 21.5" 1080P monitor hooked up to the HD200, if I use a DVI to HDMI cable to hook them up, then the Monitor will automatically go to sleep when you power down the HD200. Hooked up HDMI to HDMI requires you to power off the monitor manually.

I did not figure this out, so I am only passing it on and not taking credit for it!
__________________
Sage Server: AMD Athlon II 630, Asrock 785G motherboard, 3GB of RAM, 500GB OS HD in RAID 1 and 2 - 750GB Recording Drives, HDHomerun, Avermedia HD Duet & 2-HDPVRs, and 9.0TB storage in RAID 5 via Dell Perc 5i for DVD storage
Source: Clear QAM and OTA for locals, 2-DishNetwork VIP211's
Clients: 2 Sage HD300's, 2 Sage HD200's, 2 Sage HD100's, 1 MediaMVP, and 1 Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2009, 03:05 PM
valnar valnar is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to valnar
Dynex and Hannspree?

Remember, you get what you pay for.
__________________
Server: ASUS Q87M-E, Intel i5-4590S, 8GB RAM, DR-400-6 RM case, 2x Addonics Disk Array 3SA, 9TB disk, 2x HDHomeRun, HD-PVR 1212, Win8.1-64bit, Sage 9
Client 1: HD300 on Panasonic Plasma TC-P50ST60
Client 2: HD300 on Vizio 40"
Others: Sage Client & Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-19-2009, 12:02 PM
freedml freedml is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 549
Sometimes the off-brand stuff is just fine and a good value, sometimes the brand-name stuff is expensive and not worth it. If this stuff lasts 30 days it will probably last 3 years which makes it a decent value. You don't only "get what you pay for".
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD200 support for 1080p/24 HeadHodge SageTV Beta Test Software 15 07-16-2010 08:38 AM
"OpenPandora"... A great music addon for SageTV! mkanet SageTV Customizations 2 12-04-2006 09:13 PM
Enabling "1080p" AWS Hardware Support 8 05-02-2006 02:54 AM
Anyone know the Video/Audio encoding setting behind "Great 3GB per hour" etc? jwalloga SageTV Software 7 02-10-2005 03:46 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.