SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Diamond

Notices

Diamond This forums is for discussing the user-created Diamond plugin for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2011, 11:25 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Great Job...

All I can say is wow looks fantastic... and navigation is smooth.

Thanks
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2011, 11:44 AM
jdamore jdamore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 292


Love it!

Thanks for all your hard work guys!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2011, 12:55 PM
Torkild Torkild is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 68
Just love it !

I'm like a kid in candy store once again
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2011, 12:57 PM
trallyus trallyus is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 392
Plucky,
I stupidly uninstalled diamond 2.03 on my placeshifter thinking it had to be done before installing version 3 of diamond and now when I try to install diamond 3.0 it now says not compatible.

Do I need to install it on the main computer before I install it on the placeshifter? Or did I find a bug?
Trallyus

Looks like uninstalling it from the placeshifter uninstalled it from my main computer - I am reinstalling it on the main computer now and then trying the placeshifter next Sorry for the wasted time.

Last edited by trallyus; 03-04-2011 at 01:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2011, 01:01 PM
xred's Avatar
xred xred is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 254
Anyone tried this out an HD100? Is it usable? I am gonna pull the trigger on my Sage 6.x -> 7.x upgrade this weekend and was planning to install the Diamond UI, so the timing on this is perfect.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2011, 05:38 PM
DigiTechRx DigiTechRx is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lafayette Indiana
Posts: 18
The wait was definately worth it. As a recent SageTV convert with two HD300's and an HD200, I've been waiting for this release to start my next project. I never post, but troll heavily. Having installed WMC into customer homes for the last 3 years and getting people to "cut the cord". I've been sitting back waiting for this release before unleashing onto my current and new customers. Diamond has the wow factor that is polished and sleek. I'm currently redesigning my site to promote SageTV as my preferred media center installation. With the designers permission I would also like to make a few demo videos using Camtasia Studio which features an overview of SageTV with Diamond.

Great Job!

Bill @DigiTechRx
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-04-2011, 06:00 PM
AzTech AzTech is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 53
Brilliant...absolutely brilliant! Cheers Diamond team!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-04-2011, 07:45 PM
dstanley's Avatar
dstanley dstanley is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: LaHave, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 291
Loving the new Diamond - thanks guys!
__________________
SERVER: Intel Core i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz - UnRaid Server 6.8.0/DVB LibreELEC with Docker stuckless-sagetv-server-java9 MOTHERBOARD: ASRock-Z77 Extreme4 / 32GB RAM CACHE DRIVE: SSD 1TB ARRAY: 24TB/7 DRIVES PARITY: 8TB
EXTERNAL DEVICES: 4x HD-PVR's Firewire Channel Changing
TUNERS:NO LONGER RECORDING LIVETV
CLIENTS: 2xHD300 2xHD200 SONY ANDROIDTV MINI-CLIENT
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-04-2011, 09:13 PM
ChaOConnor's Avatar
ChaOConnor ChaOConnor is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bel Air, MD
Posts: 355
Absolutely top notch, thank you all!!! Seriously, you have proven once again why SageTV is THE best home media solution. Thanks again!
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2GHz, ASRock 890FX Deluxe4 890FX, PNY Optima 8GB DDR3 1333
Media Storage: Rosewill RSV-S4-X 4 Bay Enclosure w/ 4 x 3TB via unRAID
Capture: HDHomerun Prime, HDHomerun x 2
Software: Sage Server 7.1.9 on Windows 7 (Virtualized in ESXi)
Clients: i3-2105, ASRock Z68 Pro3-M, 4GB DDR3 1600, 64GB SATA III (OS), 2TB WD Green (Recording), PNY GT 430 // 2 x HD-300
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-04-2011, 10:14 PM
Mailman74 Mailman74 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 90
AWESOME
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-05-2011, 06:23 AM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,306
Amazing job guys! Thanks for all your hard work, it really shows!
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-05-2011, 11:23 AM
Polypro Polypro is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,803
Just installed... AWESOME! The quality of the cache art is superb, nice fix. Simplified Tabs is my favorite. Thank you again!

P

Edit: Just found the Main Menu Widgets options... A-W-E-S-O-M-E!

Last edited by Polypro; 03-05-2011 at 11:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-05-2011, 01:23 PM
Zikdaman Zikdaman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Greensboro NC
Posts: 7
Fantastic work guys. You rock
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-06-2011, 01:17 PM
HuMan321's Avatar
HuMan321 HuMan321 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 365
Thanks

I have been playing with this all weekend and love all the features. Thanks for all your hard work on this and especially your superior support this weekend!
We are lucky to have such great developers and I hope you know how much this is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-07-2011, 09:55 AM
trallyus trallyus is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 392
I just thought I would chime in and tell Everyone who worked on the diamond 3 theme that I love the little features you added to it Things like the how much time is left when watching a video or tv show as well as now I no longer have to have 2 or more shows for the banners to show up which I really love.

Thanks Diamond team!!!
Trallyus
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sage Job Queue (SJQ) - What Do YOU Use It For? SDeGonge SageTV Customizations 7 05-12-2010 03:16 AM
Ok, Good job Sage. This one works great. pgitta SageTV Software 0 08-26-2008 10:12 AM
Great job! (beta 6.3.1) Patilan SageTV Beta Test Software 3 11-10-2007 05:25 PM
Fusion5 tunes some channels great, others not so great... cineburk Hardware Support 0 01-06-2006 01:35 PM
Wasted Job? malore SageTV Software 6 11-15-2005 04:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.