SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2016, 02:48 PM
Steve52 Steve52 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 369
EPG Lineup Lost

I am getting the "Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Server" error message again. Anyone else getting this message?
__________________

Central Sage Server Win 10 64 Bit, Two HD200, Three HD300, & One PC Client 21 TB storage. SageTv 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2016, 04:37 PM
ranger ranger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 256
I received this error message today.
"Lineup ...... no longer exists on the EPG server. Updates to this lineup will no longer occur."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2016, 04:45 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
Neither of my SageTV servers are getting these messages. Steve, did you run through that thread that you posted in last time this happened and make the properties file changes yet?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2016, 05:24 PM
Steve52 Steve52 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 369
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Neither of my SageTV servers are getting these messages. Steve, did you run through that thread that you posted in last time this happened and make the properties file changes yet?
I don't remember. I will check and see.
__________________

Central Sage Server Win 10 64 Bit, Two HD200, Three HD300, & One PC Client 21 TB storage. SageTv 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2016, 05:37 PM
Steve52 Steve52 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 369
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
Neither of my SageTV servers are getting these messages. Steve, did you run through that thread that you posted in last time this happened and make the properties file changes yet?
If you are talking about removing the values from the strings 'server_update_ID' or 'expanded' from the FAQ then yes I did. I haven't have any problems with the EPG for awhile now, but it started again today.
__________________

Central Sage Server Win 10 64 Bit, Two HD200, Three HD300, & One PC Client 21 TB storage. SageTv 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2016, 05:47 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
That's the one. Sounds like one of the two EPG servers has a hiccup.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2016, 08:36 PM
civerson4 civerson4 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 121
I just received the same message. Hopefully it is resolved in the next few days (as it was last time).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-04-2016, 06:22 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
I see that one SageTV server is showing this warning now, too, as of about 11pm CST Sunday night.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-04-2016, 07:31 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
I too lost both my lineups OTA and Cable this is very frustrating you cannot fully rely on the EPG server and the schedules Direct plugin is not currently being supported. I am nearing the end of my patience with SageTV ... maybe it is finally time to cut it totally off.

It has gotten to the point with me that I no longer want to jump through hoops to keep SageTV running.

pri=2;type=1002;time=1467649684629;msg=The lineup "Digital Broadcast - 97217" no longer exists on the EPG server. Updates to this lineup will no longer occur.;VLineup=Digital Broadcast - 97217;
pri=2;type=1002;time=1467649977306;msg=The lineup "Comcast Portland Regional Digital - Portland" no longer exists on the EPG server. Updates to this lineup will no longer occur.;VLineup=Comcast Portland Regional Digital - Portland;
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 07-04-2016 at 07:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-04-2016, 07:37 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
In all honesty, for the handful of times that this has occurred in the past few years, I don't believe I've ever lost a recording due to this issue. Thanks to the wizard behind the curtain that typically remedies this.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-04-2016, 07:45 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptoNyte View Post
In all honesty, for the handful of times that this has occurred in the past few years, I don't believe I've ever lost a recording due to this issue. Thanks to the wizard behind the curtain that typically remedies this.
Last time it happened to me I ignored it and then I found out I only had 1 day of guide data. I had to move to SD plugin and back to google epg ... the reason I reverted back to google EPG is because the SD Id's are different and it was re-recording my watched shows and movies.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=63217
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 07-04-2016 at 07:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-05-2016, 07:02 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
I'm getting these regularly Has Narflex chimed in anywhere indicating why this is happening and if there is a fix coming?
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-05-2016, 01:59 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
I'm told that there was a problem which should now be fixed.

If you have gaps in the guide data after this, see that oft-posted FAQ about clearing a couple properties.

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-05-2016, 03:17 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
I'm told that there was a problem which should now be fixed.

If you have gaps in the guide data after this, see that oft-posted FAQ about clearing a couple properties.

Andy
Great, we all appreciate the ongoing support
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-05-2016, 05:05 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
Yes, we sure do appreciate it - thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-05-2016, 06:46 PM
jdamore jdamore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 292
Thank you for your continued support! Been a long time since I have had to come back to see whats going on..

I miss you guys.. its 2016 and I'm still rocking the socks of my SageTV box
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-06-2016, 10:33 AM
TheSuper's Avatar
TheSuper TheSuper is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 48
Thank You.
SageTV is king.

:Place rows and rows of bowing emoji's here:
__________________
So Much to Learn, So Little Time, I need a Nap.
Intel Duo 3Ghz, Win10, PVR2250 Dual Tuners, SageTV v9, USB-UIRT, Two HD300, Schedules Direct
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-06-2016, 05:11 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,636
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdamore View Post
... Been a long time since I have had to come back to see whats going on..
I never really thought about it, but the occasional "Channel Lineup Lost" is probably one of the few, if not only, standard messages that can be "pushed" so to speak to the SageTV user to bring them back to the forum, and hopefully see that SageTV is open source now.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-07-2016, 07:37 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
I'm told that there was a problem which should now be fixed.

If you have gaps in the guide data after this, see that oft-posted FAQ about clearing a couple properties.

Andy
Still getting the lineup lost messages. I have already cleared the properties, twice.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-07-2016, 01:49 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
I'm told there aren't any errors on the EPG server at the moment.

What lineup does it say is lost?

Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Server KryptoNyte SageTV EPG Service 3 04-28-2014 07:12 PM
TWC Rebuild of Channel Lineup - Lineup lost gary201 SageTV EPG Service 14 11-08-2013 07:37 AM
Lineup Lost hemicuda SageTV EPG Service 80 10-28-2013 11:12 AM
Channel lineup lost from EPG server! wayner SageTV EPG Service 52 07-11-2012 12:24 PM
Channel Lineup Lost from EPG Server EdwardATeller SageTV EPG Service 3 04-20-2010 07:04 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.