SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations > Gemstone for v9

Notices

Gemstone for v9 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2017, 07:41 PM
gordyp's Avatar
gordyp gordyp is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 59
Possible To Change Main Menu Title Order?

After installing the PlayOn and Gemstone plugins, they are appended to the listing in the Main Menu. I would like to move them so that 'Setup' and 'Exit' are the last two entries. I looked in SageTV7.xml and didn't see either PlayOn or Gemstone listed - could someone give me a push in the right direction to accomplish this?

Thanks!
__________________
SageTV Server:
i5-3470, 24GB, Radeon R7-240 2GB, 12TB, Win10 Pro 20H2, HDHR PRIME for Xfinity with OpenDCT 0.5.32; HDHR Connect Duo for OTA, Java: 64-bit 1.8.0_271, SageTV x64 9.2.2.903
SageTV Client:
i5-6600K, 16GB, GeForce GT730 2GB, Win10 Pro 20H2, Java: 64-bit 1.8.0_271, SageTV x64 9.2.2.903
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2017, 09:00 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,562
if you are using gemstone then press options on the main menu, select menu manager and in menu manager move the menus around.

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2017, 10:04 PM
gordyp's Avatar
gordyp gordyp is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
if you are using gemstone then press options on the main menu, select menu manager and in menu manager move the menus around.

k
jusjoken - actually I am not at this point; I have both Gemstone and Phoenix installed, and have tried using them in the past (because some of the screen shots I have seen look pretty cool), but I have had issues with implementing both of them and just end up going back to SageV7 (with Serenity). For instance, with Gemstone I do not have any sub-menus from the Main Menu, as per the attached screenshot.
I guess I was hoping that it would just be a matter of rearranging the order of the items in an XML file to put the Setup and Exit items at the bottom of the menu...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 01-17-17 at 09.52 PM.JPG (279.7 KB, 223 views)
__________________
SageTV Server:
i5-3470, 24GB, Radeon R7-240 2GB, 12TB, Win10 Pro 20H2, HDHR PRIME for Xfinity with OpenDCT 0.5.32; HDHR Connect Duo for OTA, Java: 64-bit 1.8.0_271, SageTV x64 9.2.2.903
SageTV Client:
i5-6600K, 16GB, GeForce GT730 2GB, Win10 Pro 20H2, Java: 64-bit 1.8.0_271, SageTV x64 9.2.2.903
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-17-2017, 10:29 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
You don't have JUST gemstone installed. It looks like you have another plugin messing with the menus. I think the 'Always Show Submenus' plugin exhibits that missing submenu behavior at time.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2017, 06:26 AM
ranger ranger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordyp View Post
For instance, with Gemstone I do not have any sub-menus from the Main Menu, as per the attached screenshot.
I've seen that behavior occasionally on my clients running Gemstone. It can occur randomly after sleep / wake or a loss of connectivity with the server. If I close the SageTV client and re-start it, the sub menus come back.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-21-2017, 08:22 PM
gordyp's Avatar
gordyp gordyp is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 59
The apparent resolution was to completely remove all unneeded Phoenix and Gemstone plugins. I should have said that I have had issues in the past implementing either of them; I just used Gemstone as an example. I do have 'Always Show Submenus' installed. I also try to keep my Java current; I just saw in another thread that Gemstone and/or Phoenix doesn't work on Java 8...

I still would like to be able to rearrange the items on the default Main Menu so that 'Setup' and 'Exit' were at the bottom... but it is not a high priority; just thought I would ask.

Thanks!
__________________
SageTV Server:
i5-3470, 24GB, Radeon R7-240 2GB, 12TB, Win10 Pro 20H2, HDHR PRIME for Xfinity with OpenDCT 0.5.32; HDHR Connect Duo for OTA, Java: 64-bit 1.8.0_271, SageTV x64 9.2.2.903
SageTV Client:
i5-6600K, 16GB, GeForce GT730 2GB, Win10 Pro 20H2, Java: 64-bit 1.8.0_271, SageTV x64 9.2.2.903

Last edited by gordyp; 01-21-2017 at 08:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-21-2017, 09:48 PM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by gordyp View Post
The apparent resolution was to completely remove all unneeded Phoenix and Gemstone plugins. I should have said that I have had issues in the past implementing either of them; I just used Gemstone as an example. I do have 'Always Show Submenus' installed. I also try to keep my Java current; I just saw in another thread that Gemstone and/or Phoenix doesn't work on Java 8...

I still would like to be able to rearrange the items on the default Main Menu so that 'Setup' and 'Exit' were at the bottom... but it is not a high priority; just thought I would ask.

Thanks!
The only way I know to change the main menu ordering on the stock UI is to use the ADM plugin.
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Main Menu Order mbowling SageTV v7 Customizations 2 12-16-2012 03:31 PM
HD200 Main Menu & SageTV main Menu Doubletop SageTV Media Extender 2 12-29-2009 04:43 PM
SageMC - Main menu to Sagetv Main Menu shanrice SageMC Custom Interface 1 11-29-2009 01:41 PM
exit menu item on main menu 49studebaker SageMC Custom Interface 1 11-14-2008 03:27 AM
Where can I find the menu title theme (Main Menu, Program Guide, Setup Menu, etc) mkanet SageTV Studio 5 11-11-2005 04:55 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.