SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2017, 10:38 AM
smithzoos smithzoos is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Any Java concerns with SageTV version 9?

Hi all,

I have Win7 and Win10 SageTV servers - both using SageTV version 7.

Are there any Java concerns with upgrading to SageTV version 9?

Thanks,
Regan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2017, 10:48 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by smithzoos View Post
Hi all,

I have Win7 and Win10 SageTV servers - both using SageTV version 7.

Are there any Java concerns with upgrading to SageTV version 9?

Thanks,
Regan
Not sure what you mean by Java concerns.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2017, 11:22 AM
ranger ranger is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 256
As Fuzzy said, perhaps a bit more clarity is required, however for the core application, nothing I've encountered. When you start adding plugins, there are a few that need special care and attention. The Jetty web server for one. Lots of posts about that on the forum.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2017, 01:08 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,656
The only Java concern I would have is if you're running a version less than 7. If you are, you need to upgrade to at least 7 (or preferably 8).
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2017, 01:17 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger View Post
As Fuzzy said, perhaps a bit more clarity is required, however for the core application, nothing I've encountered. When you start adding plugins, there are a few that need special care and attention. The Jetty web server for one. Lots of posts about that on the forum.
is this why I seem to be having some problems with the listings in the Mobile Web app? Just recently I'm getting "unable to compile class for JSP...." errors when I want to look at listings. That wasn't a problem until recently I don't think. Any solution?
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
java


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows sagetv client how to change java version it uses michaeldjcox SageTV Software 8 02-05-2017 11:30 AM
Java version for SageTV v9 oshapir SageTV Github Development 4 01-18-2016 10:48 AM
Which Java version is stable with which SageTV version? reboot_this SageTV Software 2 04-27-2007 06:17 AM
What's the most stable version of Java for SageTV 3.0.x? mkanet SageTV Beta Test Software 4 09-01-2005 07:30 PM
Any concerns with this HW for SageTV? bair Hardware Support 9 07-10-2004 03:35 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.