SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux

Notices

SageTV Linux Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Linux. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Linux should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2006, 10:02 AM
shamgar03 shamgar03 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11
Fullscreen in linux

Has anyone been successfull in getting sagetv client to work fullscreen in linux? All I can do is drag and increase the size, but I would like to be able to go to full screen easily and the -fullscreen localhost option doesn't seem to get the job done. Is anyone else having this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2006, 05:01 PM
_Demo_ _Demo_ is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 863
Send a message via ICQ to _Demo_
Try pressing ctrl-shift-F or choosing the enter fullscreen option.

_Demo_
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2006, 11:12 AM
shamgar03 shamgar03 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11
no dice

No, still can't seem to get it to go full screen. Right now I am running it in a window manager, should I switch to running JUST sage when I start X?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-31-2006, 02:31 PM
_Demo_ _Demo_ is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 863
Send a message via ICQ to _Demo_
It's working fine with KDE and GNOME as far as I know. Are you using another one?

_Demo_
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2006, 09:35 PM
shamgar03 shamgar03 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11
Kde, Fluxbox

I have used both KDE and fluxbox. I didn't use the installation script per se. I went through and did most of the steps manualy since a couple of the steps were outdated. The fullscreen doesn't really bother me, but I have noticed for which I will start another thread. But just out of curiosity how do you start sage tv, what options do you pass to the server and client. What java environment do you use? (The interface id java isn't it?)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2006, 09:43 PM
shamgar03 shamgar03 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11
Got it

I finally figured it out, in fluxbox I double clicked on the top bar and it went to widescreen...now to figure out how to quickly get out...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.