SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2007, 10:01 AM
smousie smousie is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
Cant seem to get fullscreen output on tv

Hi guys
I am using the newest version of sagetv and I just recently bought a hauppauge mvp.
Everything seems to work wonderfully except that the picture on the tv is not fullscreen. It is the right width but not the right length. At the bottom of the tv screen is a purple coloured box.
Can anybody please advise which setting I have to alter to get the output on the tv the right?
Thanx alot
*edit* I have a 42" LG tv

Last edited by smousie; 10-26-2007 at 10:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2007, 11:00 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
Where are you located? Maybe it is a PAL vs. NTSC issue?

Is this from the MVP's output? Video playback or the interface/menus?

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2007, 03:11 PM
smousie smousie is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
I am in the UK. Dont know anything about PAL NTSC but I kinda sorted the problem on the tv by zooming in. Now there is a little portion of the screen missing on the top but at least I got rid of that annoying purple bar at the bottom of the screen.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Small video output (letterbox) Ian Davies SageTV Software 4 09-28-2007 08:54 AM
Kernel Streaming/Bitperfect SPDIF Output in Sagetv ben_95sl1 Hardware Support 8 05-07-2007 11:22 AM
VGA or S-Video for secondary output Sam Hardware Support 1 10-16-2006 10:57 AM
Installing Sage kills my SPDIF digital output??? IncredibleHat SageTV Software 5 05-28-2006 09:04 AM
Fullscreen video on TV wrewing73 SageTV Software 2 12-01-2005 12:26 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.