SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2008, 06:25 PM
SageGk SageGk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 391
6.5.3 and QAM scanning

For some reason Sage keeps crashing when I try to scan QAM channels on my HVR-1800. I never had this problem in the past, and I don't know what is causing it either, but it is happening and I'm running 6.5.3.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2008, 08:06 PM
SageGk SageGk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 391
Tried numerous times, still happening. It either freezes or throws an error.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2008, 08:56 PM
bnh's Avatar
bnh bnh is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 120
this happened to me as well... after my cable company moved some channels around. after rescanning, sage hung at various times when remapping the physical channels. it saved whatever changes i made prior, so i just grinned and beared it, and eventually got them all remapped, after several ungraceful restarts of the client.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2008, 11:02 AM
SageGk SageGk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 391
Ok, I tried that. IT DOES save the channels after it crashes, however now I'm having trouble remapping bc it crashes sometimes when trying to "view" the channel to remap it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hauppuage 1800 Clear QAM Install OldPCGUY Hardware Support 1 04-27-2009 09:36 PM
Can anyone explain QAM (the for dummies version)? remmy925 General Discussion 24 02-24-2009 06:07 PM
Finally - Working Hauppauge HVR1600 QAM crazyclown Hardware Support 2 09-24-2008 05:46 PM
Avermedia A180 QAM Scanning Problems sticky SageTV Beta Test Software 10 09-20-2007 08:08 PM
Linux QAM channel scanning problems with RC1 harrijay SageTV Beta Test Software 13 09-08-2007 09:40 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.