SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2010, 02:14 AM
radiopaque's Avatar
radiopaque radiopaque is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 44
Firmware upgrade hd200

Hi all,
I wonder where I need to go to update the firmware of my HD200, since with the beta v7 sagetv server I keep getting the message that a new firmware is available, but I cannot find a page to perform the upgrade!
I am probably looking in the wrong places. Can somebody give me directions?
Cheers,
Mark
__________________
CQC home automation and SageTV Server on Dell PE840 with 6TB RAID5 and two hauppauge tuners ; UPC cable TV ; Secondary headless unRAID on old Pentium 4 system with 3.8TB storage ; SageTV and AnyDVD on HTPC ; Arcam FMJ AV9 and P7, Anthony Gallo Reference AV speakers L/R/C and Gallo spheres for surround ; 50" Panasonic Plasma ; SB players throughout the house.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2010, 06:07 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by radiopaque View Post
Hi all,
I wonder where I need to go to update the firmware of my HD200, since with the beta v7 sagetv server I keep getting the message that a new firmware is available, but I cannot find a page to perform the upgrade!
I am probably looking in the wrong places. Can somebody give me directions?
Cheers,
Mark
This will probably get moved to the extender thread but you need to bring up the extender in standalone mode. Go to the setup menu system, go to firmware updates and enter 2-3-8-2 (B-E-T-A) and see if there is updated beta software and update it. See the FAQ in the extender stickies.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2010, 10:47 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
You will get that message after upgrading to the Beta firmware as well. When it shows you the "newer" firmware available, it will be the latest official release, which is actually older than the Beta firmware.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2010, 12:19 AM
radiopaque's Avatar
radiopaque radiopaque is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by gplasky View Post
...bring up the extender in standalone mode. Go to the setup menu system, go to firmware updates and enter 2-3-8-2 (B-E-T-A) and see if there is updated beta software and update it.
Thanks Gerry, bringing it in standalone mode and typing BETA did the trick!
__________________
CQC home automation and SageTV Server on Dell PE840 with 6TB RAID5 and two hauppauge tuners ; UPC cable TV ; Secondary headless unRAID on old Pentium 4 system with 3.8TB storage ; SageTV and AnyDVD on HTPC ; Arcam FMJ AV9 and P7, Anthony Gallo Reference AV speakers L/R/C and Gallo spheres for surround ; 50" Panasonic Plasma ; SB players throughout the house.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD200 Standalone Mode Firmware upgrade Fail - Need clearer directions please tt55du SageTV HD Theater - Media Player 9 09-07-2010 04:04 PM
v7 UI slow on HD200 [Firmware Upgrade Resolves It] beefmasterj SageTV Beta Test Software 3 05-26-2010 08:55 PM
Next firmware upgrade for HD200? mike_ac SageTV Media Extender 25 08-20-2009 11:34 AM
HD200 Firmware 20090403 Warning - REQUIRES Upgrade to BETA Server Software ! FreshOne SageTV Beta Test Software 6 04-07-2009 01:22 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.