SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2010, 03:36 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Bug in Channel Manager?

I'm not overly familiar with Channel Manager because I've only ever had one line-up until just the other night

Anyway, some of my channels overlap and I wanted to disable the standard def channels coming from my set top box. I did this from Channel Manager and noticed that after I did this, I was still showing "(on 2 lineups)". I looked at the channel again and it was still unchecked on one. I stopped Sage and the service and restarted with no changes.

Is this the way it is supposed to be? I'd think that since I disabled one that it should have changed from (on 2 lineups) to (on 1 lineup). I can see where it would be handy to know how many total were available but I think it is also handy (and maybe moreso) to know how many I am using.

So, if not a bug I guess it would be a feature request to also include how many lineups IN USE and not just available. But, I think feature requests are done for so maybe next time
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2010, 06:24 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
It isn't a bug -- it shows how many lineups the channel is available on. I can look into whether it is an easy change to show something like "x of N lineups" instead, but it might not change.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2010, 06:39 PM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
That would be great, Andy. Thanks!

Right now I have 3 very reliable PVR250 cards and a HD PVR and HDHR that I'm trying to setup. I was trying to disable the SD channels on the HD PVR and HDHR so they would always be recorded with the PVR250s. Having it show, at a glance, if I have 1 or 2 or 2 of 2 would be helpful
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2010, 10:15 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,619
The v7.0.23.1, 2010120101, STV update changed the Channel Manager to indicate that channels are enabled on "x of N lineups", so the info should be a little clearer now.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-2010, 11:56 AM
Brent94Z Brent94Z is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 863
Excellent! Thanks, Andy!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channel Manager - Tunable vs enabled ugh SageTV Beta Test Software 0 10-04-2010 06:01 PM
Customization needed: EPG Channel Logo Manager waynedunham SageTV Customizations 0 08-29-2009 06:17 AM
Channel 108 Bug Buzbee2 SageTV Software 0 10-22-2007 06:35 AM
Always tune channel bug? Mark SS SageTV Software 8 07-12-2006 07:00 PM
Potential bug in "Keep at Most" field in Favorites Manager jeremydmiller SageTV Software 9 03-19-2005 05:46 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.