SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV HD Theater - Media Player

Notices

SageTV HD Theater - Media Player Discussion related to using the SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player, i.e.: in use while not connected to a SageTV server. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to using a SageTV HD Theater as a Media Player should be posted here. Use the SageTV Media Extender forum for issues related to using it while connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2011, 10:42 PM
JustMe2 JustMe2 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 9
Sync or Link Two HD-300's

Is there a way to link or sync what is playing on two HD-300's to play the same thing simultaneously? I have one unit in our family room and another in the kitchen. However you can see and hear both at the same time and if they are not in sync if is very obvious. On occasion, I would like to be able to view the same file on both HD-300's. I have gotten pretty good at using the pause/play button to get them synced but that can be a real pain... Is there another way?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2011, 12:12 AM
GKusnick's Avatar
GKusnick GKusnick is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,083
No. If you require perfect sync, your best bet is to use a matrix switch or something similar to distribute the output of one HD300 to multiple screens.
__________________
-- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2011, 11:12 AM
jdamore jdamore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 292
This would be a substantial feature in my opinion.

Not only would it be good for tv/movies but also for whole home audio.

I couldn't imagine the amount of work needed to get this to work otherwise I would be requesting this all the time..!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2011, 01:29 PM
QueOnda's Avatar
QueOnda QueOnda is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,093
I needed this for superbowl but I had an echo like i there in the stadium LOL
__________________
Server: HP AMD64 dual core running Win7 64bit (MCE disabled) with 4G memory Tuners: 2 PVR-500(disabled), 3 HDHR and 1 HDPVR Clients: 2 HD200 and 1 HD100 TV: 70" and 52" and 42" Media Storage: ReadyNas 8TB Recording media: 300GB + 200GB+ 250 GB Network: Gigabit backbone'

Thanks to all the developers who work on SageMC, code, utilities and plug-ins to make SageTV better!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2011, 04:35 PM
war10ck war10ck is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 45
agreed. I have sage running in my kitchen as well as the living room and sometimes the playroom which are all in close proximity. whenever I try to watch the same in all rooms (like a sporting event) it is a pain to try to get them all exactly synced.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D-Link DWA-160 Spectrum SageTV Media Extender 0 12-17-2010 09:03 PM
How do you link a menu? SageGk SageMC Custom Interface 1 04-03-2008 09:32 PM
Narrow link Spies SageTV Software 1 06-24-2004 01:19 PM
v13 link sms SageTV Beta Test Software 2 02-28-2004 09:58 AM
What's the link to the beta? RBTConsultants SageTV Beta Test Software 2 01-23-2004 08:13 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.