SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2017, 10:15 AM
MickBurke's Avatar
MickBurke MickBurke is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 318
space remaining addin?

When I first updated to the open source version of SageTV, there was a bar at the bottom that showed the remaining space on the sagetv recording store. Not sure if that was built into one of the interim builds or if I had inadvertently grabbed a customization, but I did like the ability to see that (or at least that information). I don't necessarily need it displayed all the time, so if there is a way to check it on demand in sage, that'd work for me.

Anybody know what this addin might have been, or an easy way to check the available space on the fly? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2017, 11:06 AM
mechling-burgh mechling-burgh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 406
It's a Malore extra under customize, jut turn it on. Now the bad new if you are using gemstone it stopped work a little while ago. It works with the default UI but not Gemstone anymore. But if you use Gemstone there is a widget that does free space but does not show needed space for future recordings. I prefer teh Malore one but the widget works fine for free space.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2017, 11:22 AM
MickBurke's Avatar
MickBurke MickBurke is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 318
Found it, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-2017, 05:05 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by mechling-burgh View Post
It's a Malore extra under customize, jut turn it on. Now the bad new if you are using gemstone it stopped work a little while ago. It works with the default UI but not Gemstone anymore. But if you use Gemstone there is a widget that does free space but does not show needed space for future recordings. I prefer teh Malore one but the widget works fine for free space.
Odd. what happens in gemstone and what version are you using?

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2017, 08:29 PM
mechling-burgh mechling-burgh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 406
Gemstone Version 1.0301, Sage V9.0.13.536, Java 1.8.0_111. The odd part it has worked in the past because I have used Gemstone and the disk usage bar for years. I just noticed when I switched to unraid and I noticed it had dis apppered on the windows install also. So I'm thinking its with the newer releases of Sage unless it happened when . I do know I see the bar in the base sage UI but loose it when I switch to you up dated for schedule direct.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-08-2017, 08:54 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by mechling-burgh View Post
Gemstone Version 1.0301, Sage V9.0.13.536, Java 1.8.0_111. The odd part it has worked in the past because I have used Gemstone and the disk usage bar for years. I just noticed when I switched to unraid and I noticed it had dis apppered on the windows install also. So I'm thinking its with the newer releases of Sage unless it happened when . I do know I see the bar in the base sage UI but loose it when I switch to you up dated for schedule direct.
I will take a look when time permits as i may have broken it when i did the v9 support for SD.

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-09-2017, 08:28 AM
mechling-burgh mechling-burgh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 406
I know you are busy and figured Gemstone 2 would eventually be out so I wasn't to worried about. I noticed it when I went to unraid so at first I thought it was a Linux thing then I realized it had disappeared from my windows install.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Last remaining factory sealed HD300 in existence? mkanet General Discussion 3 08-18-2011 01:54 PM
Upcoming Ploxee Addin PLUCKYHD SageTV v7 Customizations 95 10-27-2010 06:21 PM
Time remaining on video mzup SageTV Software 6 02-23-2009 07:55 PM
Is there a thumbnail generator addin? wayner SageTV Customizations 7 12-16-2008 03:00 PM
How do I get hours remaining rather than free space? edgley SageTV Customizations 3 02-09-2005 05:50 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.