SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations > Gemstone for v9

Notices

Gemstone for v9 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2018, 10:34 AM
71_Cuda 71_Cuda is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 120
Disk Space Header not showing when turned on

I've been running SageTV for several years. I was running V9 on a Win7 machine until I decided it was time for a hardware upgrade. I built a new box (AMD 1700x Ryzen) and installed V9.1.8.770 on a new Windows 10 Pro 64 installation. Although I copied over my wiz.bin file, I decided to not copy the .properties files (as I had some quirks and bugs that popped up in my previous install that I wanted to ensure I eliminated). I've gotten my main Client properties configured in Gemstone (v 4.0404) pretty much back to what I had before - and everything in general is working much better. The only problem I have is I cannot get the Disk Space Bar to show on the bottom center of the screen. I have enabled it in the Setup>Detailed Setup>Customize>Menu Header Disk Space Bar Options. But it doesn't show up on the screen. It will show in the Widgets on the right side of the Main Menu screen if I turn it on there. But I want it back on the bottom center.

Am I missing something? Any ideas?

Help is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2018, 10:50 AM
mechling-burgh mechling-burgh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 406
I Believe it is a Gemstone issue. Mine stopped working a while ago. I noticed it worked for the default stv but not for gemstone. See it it shows up when using the default stv.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2018, 03:47 PM
71_Cuda 71_Cuda is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by mechling-burgh View Post
I Believe it is a Gemstone issue. Mine stopped working a while ago. I noticed it worked for the default stv but not for gemstone. See it it shows up when using the default stv.
Thanks! I just checked in the SageTV MiniClient on my Android phone (as I'm not home now). I hadn't used it since I built the new machine. It came up in Gemstone (without any of the other custom configuration, of course). I turned on the Disk Space Header - Nothing. I reverted to the standard STV - voila, there it is. Thanks for the heads up. It had crossed my mind to try this already - but it was working on my previous Windows 7 64, SageTV 9 installation. That's why I'm confused. Maybe I had an earlier version of Gemstone? Or maybe it's an issue with Windows 10? I know it was working because I was always lingering in the 50-100 GB available space and had to monitor it constantly to make sure I didn't run out. I added 4 TB of storage when I rebuilt, so I shouldn't have to worry about monitoring space for a long time. But I would like to have it back.

Anybody know if there is a plan to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2018, 04:17 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,373
jusjoken is our friendly neighbourhood Gemstone developer. He is planning to revise Gemstone - enter this as an issue at the Gemstone Github site and perhaps it is an easy fix:
https://github.com/jusjoken/gemstone2
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2018, 07:43 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
jusjoken is our friendly neighbourhood Gemstone developer. He is planning to revise Gemstone - enter this as an issue at the Gemstone Github site and perhaps it is an easy fix:
https://github.com/jusjoken/gemstone2
Please do this to remind me....likely simple.

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-12-2018, 07:02 PM
71_Cuda 71_Cuda is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Please do this to remind me....likely simple.

k
Done. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7.0.11: Menu Header Disk Space Bar Option darcilicious SageTV v7 Customizations 3 07-12-2010 08:46 PM
Disk Space Bar and WHS mangriotis Hardware Support 2 03-01-2009 07:45 AM
Low disk space SageGk SageTV Software 0 12-28-2008 08:03 PM
out of disk space - what happens? canuckle SageTV Software 7 03-22-2007 08:27 PM
disk space Teg SageTV Software 4 07-11-2004 06:44 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.