SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2010, 06:55 PM
swad swad is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Shaw (Vancouver, Canada) channel shuffle

Shaw Cable in BC today shuffled their HD channels around (a planned and advertised change). However my Sage EPG data does not yet reflect the changes.

Zap2it shows the new numbers correctly on their web site. So I tried disabling+enabling a channel (as per the faq) and tried restarting Sage service but the EPG still contains the old channel numbers - even though the epg/lastupdated line (don't remember if that is the exact keyword) in Sageproperties file does change.

I have now remapped the channel numbers manually, but I'm curious: what happens between Zap2it, Sage (company) and Sage (my server) to process changes, how long does it take and can I do anything to speed it up?

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2010, 09:52 PM
Comitizer Comitizer is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 174
Same in Calgary

The same thing has happened in Calgary. Is there any way to force an EPG update? I tried re-adding the tuner and it didn't work.

I don't want to have to manually map the channels.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2010, 10:07 PM
Comitizer Comitizer is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 174
Found the FAQ

Ok, ok, I found the FAQ entry on EPG refreshes. I toggled a channel in the tuner setup and it forced the update. I'm back in business (although it seems as though Shaw may have added 5C to some of the channel.

Oh well, I'll have to check that out another night.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shuffle Whole Music Library? Taddeusz SageTV Software 9 01-26-2008 11:03 AM
Shuffle Playback wjohn SageTV Software 0 07-29-2007 09:45 AM
Using Sage 5.x.x with USB-UIRT and Shaw Cable TV from Canada jesse_breaker Hardware Support 2 06-11-2006 10:33 AM
Customize shuffle algorithm? CadErik SageTV Customizations 2 01-31-2006 05:12 PM
Weather Reporting Suite (WRS) config for Vancouver, BC area whisperer SageTV Canada 6 03-20-2005 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.