SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2013, 08:00 AM
emotionnotion emotionnotion is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 238
Does EyeTV Sat Free (USB DVB-S2Tuner) work with SageTV?

Hi Folks,

I am tired of poor OTA reception with my HD Homeruns so, have bought a DVB-S2 Elgato EyeTV Sat Free.

It works perfectly on my SageTV server using their software.

When I go to add video capture source, it is not listed in SageTV setup.

Am I missing something or is this not-compatible with SageTV?

Thanks
__________________
Server: Tranquil T7 Intel Atom D330, 2GB RAM, Windows Home Server, Sage TV 7.1.9 (Last version ever ), 2 HDHomeruns tuning 4 OTA channels, Sony 32EX490 Bravia LCD

Clients: 3 HD300s, 2 HD200s, 1 PS3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2013, 08:15 AM
routerunner's Avatar
routerunner routerunner is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 1,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by emotionnotion View Post
Hi Folks,

I am tired of poor OTA reception with my HD Homeruns so, have bought a DVB-S2 Elgato EyeTV Sat Free.

It works perfectly on my SageTV server using their software.

When I go to add video capture source, it is not listed in SageTV setup.

Am I missing something or is this not-compatible with SageTV?

Thanks
From your signature I take you're using WHS? If I recall you need to have the BDA software support installed for WHS first. There are some threads about it in the forum.

Generally speaking most BDA compliant tuners should work on SageTV 7, there could be instances whether you have multi-tuner cards not showing all the tuners available, but that's another story.

Eddy
__________________

Automatic Power Off | Squeezeslave | DVB-S Importer | DVB Decrypter & Card Client | Tuner Preroll


Every man is a damn fool for at least five minutes every day; wisdom consists in not exceeding the limit. ~ Elbert Hubbard
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2013, 11:08 AM
emotionnotion emotionnotion is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 238
I am testing this on a Windows 7 PC at present with trial mode of SageTV 7.

May shift from WHS to Windows 7 if this works.

HD Homeruns are working fine as is SageTV 7 on this test install.

This is a single tuner in a box via USB at present
__________________
Server: Tranquil T7 Intel Atom D330, 2GB RAM, Windows Home Server, Sage TV 7.1.9 (Last version ever ), 2 HDHomeruns tuning 4 OTA channels, Sony 32EX490 Bravia LCD

Clients: 3 HD300s, 2 HD200s, 1 PS3
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone tried Elagato EyeTV? tchapin General Discussion 6 01-14-2012 07:49 AM
Elgato EyeTV HD flavius The SageTV Community 7 12-11-2010 01:53 PM
SageTV support for Elgato EyeTV Diversity tuners? Otmooron SageTV Mac Edition 1 02-03-2008 08:05 PM
EyeTV 250 Plus ShALLaX SageTV Mac Edition 2 11-14-2007 04:48 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.