SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2009, 03:53 PM
Stuntman's Avatar
Stuntman Stuntman is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hemet, CA - USA
Posts: 784
SageTVTranscoder.exe from 6.5.14

Does anybody have the SageTVTranscoder.exe from beta 6.5.14 that they can send to me or make availalbe to me? I've got an issue with 6.5.15 and my MVP that requires me to back up one version until the next Beta is released...

Thanks!!!!
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad Core, 8GB RAM on Windows 7 Professional x64
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2009, 07:27 AM
jchong jchong is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 45
I have a copy - what's the best way for me to transfer the file over?
__________________
Server: Intel P4 2.8GHz, 2GB RAM, 5TB Storage, 1gb NIC, SageTV Beta v7.0.23 (Windows XP - 32bit)
Tuners: 2 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 / 1 x Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1250
Extenders: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD100
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2009, 08:17 AM
Stuntman's Avatar
Stuntman Stuntman is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hemet, CA - USA
Posts: 784
Got it!

Thanks JChong! I eventually just installed 6.5.14 on another pc, copied the file out of the install to my server and then removed that install.. MVP is working again, though the subtitle timing seems to be off a bit.. may be un-related though.. Support says the issue I was seeing (blank screen during HD Transcoding to MVP) will be fixed for the next beta or final release.

Thanks again for volunteering that file!

-Robert
__________________
Intel Q6600 Quad Core, 8GB RAM on Windows 7 Professional x64
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What does SageTVtranscoder.exe do? autoboy SageTV Software 5 04-23-2008 01:55 PM
sagetvtranscoder.exe always at 50% showson1 SageTV Software 3 03-30-2008 01:46 AM
SageTVTranscoder.exe jgsouthard SageTV Beta Test Software 40 11-03-2007 01:13 PM
SageTvTranscoder.exe ?? mike_15 SageTV Software 4 10-21-2007 09:42 PM
SageTvTranscoder.exe crashes sivilya SageTV Beta Test Software 12 10-31-2006 12:21 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.