SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #401  
Old 10-21-2012, 07:17 AM
wbarber69's Avatar
wbarber69 wbarber69 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Hammond, La.
Posts: 511
Send a message via ICQ to wbarber69 Send a message via AIM to wbarber69 Send a message via MSN to wbarber69 Send a message via Yahoo to wbarber69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moskus View Post
Norway got Netflix support today, so naturally I installed PlayOn and this plugin.

But I can't get any videos to show up at all...
Am I missing something? Perhaps a hidden checkbox somewhere?


Or doesn't PlayOn/this plugin work with the non-US version of Netflix?
You would have to completely stop/shutdown sagetv and sagetvservice. Then you need to open up explorer and go through each service you want playon to work with, logon and try to play a video from each. Once you know that everything is working and silverlight is installed and working. Then restart playon. Test it on another upnp device to assure it is functional. Then restart sagetvservice and clients.

As far as Netflix in Norway working with playon, I cannot say. My father-in-law lives in Denmark and I might see if he can get it running ang get back to me.
Reply With Quote
  #402  
Old 11-04-2012, 12:50 PM
baradanikto baradanikto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Video abruptly ends

Guys, I could use some help. I've pretty much worn out my welcome with the Playon support group. They claim my problem is with the plugin. Here's the symptoms: While watching a video from Hulu+, the video will abruptly end with about 2 to 3 minutes left in the stream and return to the menu. I can't prove it, but, if I pause the stream and let enough of it buffer such that it has more than 2 to 3 minutes by the end of the video, it seems to help the situation and the video will play to the end. Playon support had me play Hulu+ videos through XBMC and that worked fine. The problem only appears while playing videos with the plugin via my HD300. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #403  
Old 11-04-2012, 07:57 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
This one is actually probably the plugins fault. PlayOn only tells me how long the actual video is but not how many seconds of commercials there will be so right now i'm just guessing. Back when I wrote the code originally, it was about 45sec x 3 breaks for a 30 minute show, but now its getting closer to 90sec x 3 breaks for a 30 minute show so my math is probably off by about 2:15min right now.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #404  
Old 11-06-2012, 04:54 PM
baradanikto baradanikto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Evil, thanks for the reply. Is there anything I can do about it? A setting perhaps?
Reply With Quote
  #405  
Old 11-07-2012, 02:12 PM
Naylia's Avatar
Naylia Naylia is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 754
I've noticed the same thing with Hulu, my wife freaks a little when the show ends abruptly and I've worked around it by letting the stop menu show up, waiting a little bit then hitting play again and it usually will then watch to the end.
__________________
You can find me at Missing Remote. Or playing FF XIV. For XLobby users: XLobby MC
Reply With Quote
  #406  
Old 11-19-2012, 08:39 AM
bmac.to bmac.to is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 127
Sorry for my ignorance, but after skimming this thread it appears that I can edit the .presets file and add/remove menu items under PlayOn? Is that true?

The reason I ask is that living in Canada, most of the menu items do not work so I would like to remove them. Plus, I have added some plugins (into playon) that do work and I would like to create a menu item for them.

Can someone give a brief description of the syntax? Or point to where I could find documention about the syntax?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #407  
Old 11-19-2012, 09:01 PM
mbowling mbowling is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cascade Mountains of Oregon
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
This one is actually probably the plugins fault. PlayOn only tells me how long the actual video is but not how many seconds of commercials there will be so right now i'm just guessing. Back when I wrote the code originally, it was about 45sec x 3 breaks for a 30 minute show, but now its getting closer to 90sec x 3 breaks for a 30 minute show so my math is probably off by about 2:15min right now.
This is a problem at my house also. We can't watch Hulu shows with the plugin because they end early.

Can you add extra commercial time, such as 10 minutes worth of commercials? Would this extend the show by several minutes, so that there is blank space at the end of the show? This would be a better alternative than ending the shows early.
Reply With Quote
  #408  
Old 11-22-2012, 02:11 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
I finally got my dev PC unpacked in my new place and will try and get an official update out this weekend to fix the commercial issue people are having.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #409  
Old 11-22-2012, 02:55 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
UPnPBrowser v1.71

Update should be alive in a little while, Happy Thanksgiving!

UPnPBrowser v1.71
  • UPnPBrowser: Fixed Netflix TV show queue importer
  • UPnPBrowser: Added UPnPBrowser.jump to customize folders to skip over via RegEx. In other words, browser will automatically skip into "Full Episodes" folder
  • UPnPBrowser: Added UPnPBrowser.images to specify custom images for PlayOn Folders
  • UPnPBrowser: Added UPnPBrowser.regex to specify the queue importer sraping RegEx's for fixing things like the Netflix issue w/o a full plugin update
  • UPnPBrowser: Made it so custom paths can contain multiple PlayOn folders for combining multiple menus together
  • UPnPBrowser: Added the ability to force a folder name and description from within a custom path
  • UPnPBrowser: If no custom image exists for path, just try finding a Hulu one since they have a lot of images for other shows
  • UPnPBrowser: Added configurable length for commercials, defaults to 10 minutes for a 30 minute show. Configurable in UPnPBrowser.properties
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)

Last edited by evilpenguin; 11-22-2012 at 02:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #410  
Old 11-22-2012, 04:09 PM
mbowling mbowling is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cascade Mountains of Oregon
Posts: 223
I just tried the 1.71 update, but the Hulu shows are still ending early. I checked the UPnPBrowser.properties in C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\SageOnlineServicesEXEs\UPnPBrowser and I can't find a parameter to configure the commercial length. The top of the file has Version=20100615.
Reply With Quote
  #411  
Old 11-22-2012, 04:35 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Try updating Library::UPnPBrowser again manually, I screwed up the first update, it should be at v1.75 now
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 11-22-2012, 07:10 PM
mbowling mbowling is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cascade Mountains of Oregon
Posts: 223
I just had some great pumpkin pie and downloaded UPnPBrowser 1.75. The Hulu shows now play to completion. Thank you, and Happy Thanksgiving to you Evilpenguin.
Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 11-23-2012, 02:50 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,110
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
  • UPnPBrowser: Added UPnPBrowser.jump to customize folders to skip over via RegEx. In other words, browser will automatically skip into "Full Episodes" folder
  • UPnPBrowser: Added UPnPBrowser.images to specify custom images for PlayOn Folders
  • UPnPBrowser: Added UPnPBrowser.regex to specify the queue importer sraping RegEx's for fixing things like the Netflix issue w/o a full plugin update
  • UPnPBrowser: Made it so custom paths can contain multiple PlayOn folders for combining multiple menus together
  • UPnPBrowser: Added the ability to force a folder name and description from within a custom path
EP,
Very excited about what I think these items above will allow... can you explain how this is all set up? Is this allowing direct links to PlayOn folders to be created as menu items (through, say, ADM)?
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 8.1 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 11-23-2012, 04:33 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
EP,
Very excited about what I think these items above will allow... can you explain how this is all set up? Is this allowing direct links to PlayOn folders to be created as menu items (through, say, ADM)?
Yep, I've got some ground work laid for some much better customization with ADM but for now all this will do for you automatically skip through the "Full Episodes" and "Popular Titles" folders which is pretty handy.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 11-23-2012, 04:39 PM
moldmaker78 moldmaker78 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: aurora
Posts: 11
My UPnPBrowser stopped working. plugin update shows 1.71 Where can I download newest plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 11-24-2012, 10:45 AM
baradanikto baradanikto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Evil,

Thanks for the update for the commercial length issue. But, like moldmaker78, I too show the plugin as update 1.71. I'm not sure what the version should be. Can you elaborate on what we should be seeing, and, if it's incorrect, where to update the browser?
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old 11-24-2012, 01:21 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Weird, looking at the download count it seem like most people are getting the correct version. I updated the plug-in one more time to explicitly force people to get the correct version, try upgrading again.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old 11-24-2012, 02:06 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Yikes, found a pretty awful bug while I was investigating this that could cause PlayOn to randomly fail. Fix will be out shortly.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old 11-25-2012, 08:53 AM
baradanikto baradanikto is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 34
Evil, as requested, I've attached two files that look like they are log files. The UPnPBrowser application does not have a version resource, so, looking at its properties does not reveal a version number. However, the external file date is November 22. Let me know if you need more info. I'd really like to know if I'm using the correct version.
Attached Files
File Type: zip UPnpBrowser.zip (6.4 KB, 59 views)
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old 11-25-2012, 10:47 AM
jojo685 jojo685 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Netflix now failing on Remote Desktop error

Since upgrading to the latest Playon version Netflix fails on a Remote desktop error when playing from my HD200.

Do you suspect this is plugin related ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin :: PlayON for v7 evilpenguin SageTV v7 Customizations 535 03-24-2011 03:17 PM
Trouble using PlayOn Plugin on more than one PC pkasin SageTV v7 Customizations 5 02-14-2011 10:31 AM
Use Playon plugin with SageMC rdefino SageMC Custom Interface 1 12-30-2010 05:43 PM
Playon Plugin and resuming a movie already started rnadeau SageTV v7 Customizations 5 11-21-2010 08:37 PM
Using Playon Hulu Plugin For SageTV ? squeed SageTV Customizations 5 06-04-2010 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.