SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 03-07-2020, 04:52 PM
robogeek robogeek is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Appleton, WI USA
Posts: 566
I think it 'just started working' because somebody at thetvdb.com finally fixed (at least some of) the API problem(s) they created after they flipped the switch on their brand new v3 API a few months ago.

And thanks, EnterNoEscape, for your efforts to work on a fix on our side of the API!
__________________
--Jason

Server Hardware: GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R, Intel Q9550 CPU 2.83GHz, 11GB RAM, 1xHDHR, 1xHVR1600, 1xHVR2250
29TB Server Storage: 1TB SSD (OS), 1TB (data), 2x6TB+2x10TB (22TB FlexRaid storage pool), 2x2TB (recordings), 1x750GB (VMs).
Server Software: Win10 Pro x64 OS, SageTV 64bit v9.2.0.441, Java 1.8 u241, PlayOn, Comskip (Donator) v0.82.003, WampServer v2.5.
Clients: 3xHD300s, 2xHD100, 2xPlaceshifters
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 03-07-2020, 07:07 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogeek View Post
I think it 'just started working' because somebody at thetvdb.com finally fixed (at least some of) the API problem(s) they created after they flipped the switch on their brand new v3 API a few months ago.

And thanks, EnterNoEscape, for your efforts to work on a fix on our side of the API!
That's pretty much what I assumed happened. ...and you're welcome!

Some more updates on progress... My hardware replacements/upgrades went a lot faster and smoother than expected, so I have done a little more testing tonight after rebuilding my SageTV test environment (I think I did something that made phoenix-core unhappy while poking around). Things are looking really good.

OT-ish: The 1.2TB 8 disk SATA SSD storage that hosts most of my VM's was replaced with a much faster 2TB NVMe SSD drive. My testing VM's are now compiling a lot faster than they were the past month while I was trying to tackle this. I was noticing that the SSD's had degraded significantly over their 4+ years of service in this configuration and were starting to throw errors. I've decided the likelihood of failure is low enough that I will just deal with restoring a backup if something bad happens.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 03-09-2020, 03:48 PM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 55
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

So far everything is working. I had a few hiccups but it was more of how tvdb actually listed the episodes but a manual fix cleared that up.

Thanks again for your hard work and contribution!!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03-13-2020, 08:47 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,561
I'm still tracking down some new behavior my changes appear to have caused in BMT. It's hard to understand how the changes had any effect on anything other than TVDB metadata, so this might take a while.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 03-14-2020, 03:29 PM
t4runnr t4runnr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 55
Thanks again. I'll post here if anything weird happens for me.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 03-17-2020, 07:43 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,561
Just another update, I've basically come to a full stop until parts of this pandemic pass. My child's daycare is closed for the next 2 weeks at least which means getting job related work done is eating into my what would be free time.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-04-2020, 01:54 PM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 97
I've been spending a lot of time at home and it gave me a chance to update to the newest version of Sage 64b from 32b. I did a clean install and copied over my Win.bin It's working well, but my fanart seems to have stopped working properly. I've tried uninstalling Phoenix, deleting the various plugins, directories, files and sage properties and then reinstalling it, but certain shows that should have fanart no longer do. I checked the Phoenix log files and there are multiple errors like the following from Phoenix-Metadata:

2020-04-04 11:10:54,781 - ERROR; F:\Recording directory 1\LastManStanding-S08E17-KeeptheChange-46293044-0.ts; Last Man Standing; 46410570; Failed while parsing series: MediaSearchResult [extraArgs={EPISODE_TITLE: Keep the Change,RAW_TITLE: Last Man Standing,CLEAN_TITLE: Last Man Standing,EPISODE_DATE: 2020-04-02,}, id=80485, imdbId=, metadata=null, providerId=tvdb, score=1.0, title=Last Man Standing, type=TV, url=null, year=2007]

and

2020-04-04 11:11:28,181 - ERROR; H:\Recording directory 2\SanditononMasterpiece-45116716-0.ts; Sanditon on Masterpiece; 45296105; Search Failed for Sanditon on Masterpiece

and this from the Phoenix:


2020-04-04 11:20:24,749 [Thread-40] WARN sagex.phoenix.metadata.provider.tvdb.TVDBItemParser - Failed to get season/episode specific information for 70600; Season: 26; episode: 43
com.omertron.thetvdbapi.TvDbException: ExceptionType=HTTP_503_ERROR, ResponseCode=503, URL=http://thetvdb.com/api/5645B594A3F32D27/series/70600/default/26/43/en.xml
at com.omertron.thetvdbapi.tools.DOMHelper.requestWebPage(DOMHelper.java:252)
at com.omertron.thetvdbapi.tools.DOMHelper.getValidWebpage(DOMHelper.java:145), etc, etc, etc......


Are the issues from last month with TVDB resolved? I suspect it's my system. Any ideas of where to look?

Be safe everyone and thanks!
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.2.1 64b, OpendDCT 0.5.29, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 04-05-2020, 08:03 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 2,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveS View Post
I've been spending a lot of time at home and it gave me a chance to update to the newest version of Sage 64b from 32b. I did a clean install and copied over my Win.bin It's working well, but my fanart seems to have stopped working properly. I've tried uninstalling Phoenix, deleting the various plugins, directories, files and sage properties and then reinstalling it, but certain shows that should have fanart no longer do. I checked the Phoenix log files and there are multiple errors like the following from Phoenix-Metadata:

2020-04-04 11:10:54,781 - ERROR; F:\Recording directory 1\LastManStanding-S08E17-KeeptheChange-46293044-0.ts; Last Man Standing; 46410570; Failed while parsing series: MediaSearchResult [extraArgs={EPISODE_TITLE: Keep the Change,RAW_TITLE: Last Man Standing,CLEAN_TITLE: Last Man Standing,EPISODE_DATE: 2020-04-02,}, id=80485, imdbId=, metadata=null, providerId=tvdb, score=1.0, title=Last Man Standing, type=TV, url=null, year=2007]

and

2020-04-04 11:11:28,181 - ERROR; H:\Recording directory 2\SanditononMasterpiece-45116716-0.ts; Sanditon on Masterpiece; 45296105; Search Failed for Sanditon on Masterpiece

and this from the Phoenix:


2020-04-04 11:20:24,749 [Thread-40] WARN sagex.phoenix.metadata.provider.tvdb.TVDBItemParser - Failed to get season/episode specific information for 70600; Season: 26; episode: 43
com.omertron.thetvdbapi.TvDbException: ExceptionType=HTTP_503_ERROR, ResponseCode=503, URL=http://thetvdb.com/api/5645B594A3F32D27/series/70600/default/26/43/en.xml
at com.omertron.thetvdbapi.tools.DOMHelper.requestWebPage(DOMHelper.java:252)
at com.omertron.thetvdbapi.tools.DOMHelper.getValidWebpage(DOMHelper.java:145), etc, etc, etc......


Are the issues from last month with TVDB resolved? I suspect it's my system. Any ideas of where to look?

Be safe everyone and thanks!
TVDB issues again

https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic...173939#p173939

k
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 04-06-2020, 05:16 AM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 97
Thanks so much for posting this. I'm embarrassed to say I didn't know there was a TVDB forum to check and hadn't even thought of it. I'm relieved that it's not my system.
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.2.1 64b, OpendDCT 0.5.29, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 04-07-2020, 11:31 AM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 97
My fan-art sorta starting working again, but I'm not getting any 'banners'. I did a test and recorded a couple of episodes of Law & Order SVU. I see banners on the TVDB website for the show, and Phoenix creates a folder for the series including posters and backgrounds, but not a banner folder. Could this be due to a messed up Phoenix install by me? Or perhaps the api's? I've posted extracts from the phoenix log and phoenix-metadata log, but I don't know how to interpret them. Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Phoenix extract.txt (32.4 KB, 15 views)
File Type: txt Phoenix-Metadata extract.txt (3.1 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.2.1 64b, OpendDCT 0.5.29, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 04-10-2020, 03:09 PM
brianrent brianrent is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: KY
Posts: 79
I stopped being able to get any banners months ago. Have to manually download them. Sucks but oh well.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 04-11-2020, 07:20 AM
DaveS DaveS is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 97
I had thought it was my system but relieved to know it's not only me. I did see some posts in the TVDB forums but didn't know if they were still unresolved issues.

Thanks.
__________________
Dave S
Windows 10, Sagetv 9.2.1 64b, OpendDCT 0.5.29, 8gb ram, HDHR Prime, 3 HD300
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with thetvdb.com meta data sflamm Phoenix 13 07-24-2011 07:44 PM
broken metadata download ? hoep Batch Metadata Tools 26 04-12-2011 05:41 PM
American Idol: Conflict Between Zap2It and theTVDB Episode Numbers ptzink Batch Metadata Tools 4 04-07-2011 07:24 AM
theTVDB changed getByAirdate API evilpenguin Batch Metadata Tools 2 11-12-2010 05:07 PM
Clean out old metadata created by My Movies before creating new metadata for SageTV? Texas-Hansen SageTV Customizations 0 02-12-2009 10:31 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.