SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Sage My Movies

Notices

Sage My Movies This forums is for discussing the user-created Sage My Movies for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2010, 11:47 AM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Question Sage My Movies...Why Can't I Get This To Work?

I've got to be missing something simple here. Trying to install SMM, followed whatever instructions I could find, checked the threads but still having no luck. Everything I installed went smoothly but I just get a blank screen (no dvds listed). Let me tell you my install procedure and perhaps one of you will instantly spot whatever stupid mistake I made...

My system:
PC with SageTV 7, Win 7 32, Sage service & client. Also HD200s (see signature for more info)

Install Procedure:
- Stopped Sage service
- Installed "My Movies Collection Management", Server & Client
- Installed "SageMyMovies" plugIn
- Created "Folders.properties" file in C:\ProgramData\My Movies\FileStorage\SageTV\Properties.
- Contents of file contains a single line... DVD=E:\Video_DVD
- Rebooted everything (that was yesterday)

Today there are still no DVDs listed
Tried to Refresh Import Library - no luck
Do I need to do anything with the My Movies Tray Application or does the Sage PlugIn handle the scanning and downloading of cover art?

Thanks
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2010, 12:01 PM
Tomahawk51's Avatar
Tomahawk51 Tomahawk51 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 320
I am definetly not an experienced user, but did you try this:

Open the "Collection Manager" application on the server. Go to Options and look for the Folder Monitor choice. Add the directories that hold your videos.

That should let My Movies scan and bring in your movies..and thus let them show in Sage.

If you already have movies showing in the Collection Manager list...disregard this.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2010, 01:26 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomahawk51 View Post
I am definetly not an experienced user, but did you try this:

Open the "Collection Manager" application on the server. Go to Options and look for the Folder Monitor choice. Add the directories that hold your videos.
Forgot to mention that I had already done this...
- Operating Type: Disabled
- Operating Location: Collection Management
- Monitored Folders: E:\Video_DVD
- Include folders added to Media Center Movie /DVD library: Unchecked
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2010, 01:29 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDeGonge View Post
Forgot to mention that I had already done this...
- Operating Type: Disabled
- Operating Location: Collection Management
- Monitored Folders: E:\Video_DVD
- Include folders added to Media Center Movie /DVD library: Unchecked
Do the movies show right in the collection manager? Did you try rebuilding the datafile in SMM options-->database?

The tray application needs to stay running for SMM to connect
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2010, 01:58 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Do the movies show right in the collection manager? Did you try rebuilding the datafile in SMM options-->database?

The tray application needs to stay running for SMM to connect
No movies in the collection manager.
Just tried rebuilding - no change.
Tray app is running.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-13-2010, 02:10 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDeGonge View Post
No movies in the collection manager.
Just tried rebuilding - no change.
Tray app is running.
If not movies are in the collection manager then nothing is going to show in my app

are your movies in seperate folders? did you import your folders in the collection manager?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-13-2010, 02:25 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
If not movies are in the collection manager then nothing is going to show in my app

are your movies in seperate folders? did you import your folders in the collection manager?
Didn't import the folders. I kinda thought that setting the Folder Monitoring in the tray app would automatically monitor for DVDs and add them. How would I import my movies? I see the "Add Titles" option but that looks like a manual process for each DVD.
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-13-2010, 02:28 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDeGonge View Post
Didn't import the folders. I kinda thought that setting the Folder Monitoring in the tray app would automatically monitor for DVDs and add them. How would I import my movies? I see the "Add Titles" option but that looks like a manual process for each DVD.
Monitoring adds any new ones

go to file import-->Folder content and import your folders there (click on the main folder not the movie folder. That will add all of them. You will definately need to rebuild the datafile in sMM after doing that.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-13-2010, 02:53 PM
SDeGonge's Avatar
SDeGonge SDeGonge is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD View Post
Monitoring adds any new ones

go to file import-->Folder content and import your folders there (click on the main folder not the movie folder. That will add all of them. You will definately need to rebuild the datafile in sMM after doing that.
Duh - I knew it would be something simple. Worked like a charm. Now...in the future will I need to manually import new DVDs or should it automagically see them?

Thanks for the help
__________________
SageTV User Since 2009
Server Hardware: AMD FX6100, 6 Cores, 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, TA970XE MB, 3TB HD, HVR-2250, HD-PVR, nVidia 9600GT 512MB
Server Software: SageTV 9, Windows 10 64bit, EventGhost
Client Hardware: HD200 x2, INT-422-3 & WR7 Remote
Service Provider: Cablevision (QAM to 2250, SamsungBox to HDPVR)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-13-2010, 02:56 PM
PLUCKYHD PLUCKYHD is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDeGonge View Post
Duh - I knew it would be something simple. Worked like a charm. Now...in the future will I need to manually import new DVDs or should it automagically see them?

Thanks for the help
If you have the folder monitoring on (I recommend loose not strict) it will automatically pick up new movies added.

Keep in mind they will not show in Sagetv until the next automated import (which by default is every 2 hours if you havent' changed it).

cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin:: Sage My Movies for Sagetv PLUCKYHD Sage My Movies 405 08-17-2010 09:17 AM
Sage 7 doesn't see movies in network shares rnadeau SageTV Beta Test Software 1 08-01-2010 09:28 AM
"Not Manual Recording" filtering doesn't work in SageTV's "Upcoming Movies" menu vince100 SageTV Customizations 3 11-23-2009 03:56 PM
Sage does not expect multipart movies carlgar SageTV Beta Test Software 3 07-07-2009 03:59 PM
How to play DIVX movies in Sage Boxpin SageTV Software 5 09-30-2005 09:29 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.