SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux

Notices

SageTV Linux Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Linux. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Linux should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2017, 03:16 PM
dranockcir dranockcir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jupiter, FL
Posts: 137
Sage 9.1.7.581 Full Screen

Since updating to 9.1.7.581 server and placeshifter client on Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS 64bit I can't get into full screen mode, the screen stays within the boundaries of the desktop, no longer covering the Unity launcher on the left and the panel status bar on top. I went back to the previous client but the problem stayed, so a problem with the server update maybe?? Does not happen with the Android Client, it works fine. Anyone else see this with Linux placeshifter client?

Rick

Last edited by dranockcir; 10-06-2017 at 03:47 PM. Reason: lol, my spelling, omg and the version number I put :-)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2017, 08:01 PM
jchiso jchiso is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 663
What type of graphics device are you using? I have a few systems that have Intel HD graphics boards and they do not show any video at all on playback. I asked about these problems in a few posts but no one else seems to have or know of the problem. I don't have any such problems with nVidia-based graphics systems ...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2017, 08:44 AM
dranockcir dranockcir is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jupiter, FL
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchiso View Post
What type of graphics device are you using? I have a few systems that have Intel HD graphics boards and they do not show any video at all on playback. I asked about these problems in a few posts but no one else seems to have or know of the problem. I don't have any such problems with nVidia-based graphics systems ...
I've never gotten Intel graphics to work, integrated or cards. Usually sound but no video. I use Nvidia cards only now but I had a laptop with Radeon integrated and it worked fine. I don't have it any more though. Since I have been using Linux I only use Nvidia cards in my computers, I have a GTX780i currently works great with Steam and SageTV.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sage 6 Client: When HTPC wakes from sleep, restore Sage to full screen? sjrx0213 SageTV Software 2 12-21-2010 01:07 PM
Close Sage in full screen? MickBurke SageTV Software 4 04-26-2010 08:50 PM
Why should the sage screen saver only work in full screen mode? carlgar SageTV Software 9 07-16-2008 04:11 PM
Why does sage run slow in Full Screen? SubaruWRX SageTV Software 25 05-28-2007 03:08 PM
Force Full Screen in Sage mike1961 SageTV Software 10 06-22-2006 11:52 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.