SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2022, 02:55 PM
gary201 gary201 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 150
BMT Flag as Sage Recording bug

I have observed over the past few years an annoying little bug in BMT that inserts 4 characters into the title of a movie.

- How to reproduce. Record a movie off of Netflix, Hulu, etc. using PlayOn.
- Move the file into a Sage import folder.
- Get Sage to rescan for updates.
- Sage recognizes the movie file (viewable from "Videos > Folders ...).
- Use BMT to select the "Sage Recording" checkbox and save the update.
- In Sage, navigate to the SageTV Movies category. The movie that BMT flagged as a SageTV recording is named "1D00 <movie name". Sometimes the first two characters vary slightly, but usually it's 1D (my recollection).

To fix this, go back into BMT, clear the "Sage TV recording", save the update, then re-enable it. Upon doing so, go back into Sage and the "1D00" is now removed, but the entire name is now wrapped in double-quotes. The quotes isn't terribly annoying as it doesn't affect the sorting. (neither does the 1D00, but it's less easy to scan the list than ignoring double-quotes). Ideally BMT shouldn't add either the 4 characters OR the double quotes.

As I said, this has been an issue for years, and I've been in the habit of just doing the flag/save/unflag/save/reflag/save every time I import a movie, but that really shouldn't be necessary.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2022, 02:40 PM
gary201 gary201 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 150
Anyone else observed this?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2022, 04:33 PM
egeller egeller is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Posts: 305
I think I understand what you are seeing. The culprit is the external id. When you use BMT to make it a recording try this
  1. also set the ExternalId
  2. For movies change the MF to MV, and
  3. Make sure the ExternalID ends in 4 zeros. Add up to 4 zeros if you need to.

I do this for movies I convert to Sage Recordings and I don't see the D00 thing anymore.
__________________
Server:UnRaid;2x Intel Xeon E5; SuperMicro moboard;Also:BM3000 w/ WMC; 2x Ceton ETH 6; OpenDCT
SageTV Extender:3x HD200 1x HD300 1xFireTV
Sage TV: 9.2, Standard STVi, Comskip Playback, Web Interface, 24 Hour Clock, SRE, Playon
All in lovely Drexel Hill, PA
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy Flag, DRM Flag, and Cablecard reccitron Hardware Support 1 02-09-2012 05:27 PM
Copy Once Flag.. OttoNP Hardware Support 11 02-08-2012 07:42 PM
Cannot unset "Sage Recordings" flag in Metadata tools etk29321 SageTV v7 Customizations 0 10-14-2010 07:01 AM
HD Flag Priority? Fuzzy SageTV Software 17 03-06-2007 11:05 PM
HD Flag rsagetv99 SageTV EPG Service 2 03-08-2006 12:16 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.