SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 01-17-2022, 02:26 PM
TGsell TGsell is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Glen Head
Posts: 97
I now have choppy video but excellent quality (required chaning the consumer. setting in OpenDCT properties to consumer=opendct.consumer.RawSageTVConsumerImpl) . I realize now that this post should probably be in the Generic HTTP thread and will move it there.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 01-20-2022, 12:14 PM
Zogg's Avatar
Zogg Zogg is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by boukmandutty View Post
Zogg, How goes it man?

I got bored and decided to mess around and figured out a way to get ffmpeg into an existing, isntalled opendct container. As usual my method is crude given my lack of expertise.

The trick is to get the binary version inserted into the container. You have to get into the terminal for the opendct container. (I dont know how to do it with UNRAID. I have only been messing around to see how sagetv would work on a synology nas via docker. I think I will try this UNRAID thing over the holidays.)

Once you are able to get into the terminal for the opendct container download, extract and, rename if you like the binary version of ffmpeg as described here:

https://www.johnvansickle.com/ffmpeg/faq/

If you are unable to extract it from the terminal, then download it and save it to one of the folders you mapped for opendct . After that you should now be able to access the ffmpeg binary from the opendct container terminal (Awkward naming I know. But I dont know what to call it).

Move it to /usr/lbin/

You can test it with the following for example :



If all went well you should see gibbersh flood the screen. You can exit the terminal you opened for the opendct docker and move on to edit your opendct config file.

My line in the opendct config file looks like this:
@boukmandutty, I finally got it to work! With the new docker image, it comes with ffmpeg so I put copies of it in several paths and I think it's finally finding the file in opt/bin.

I have a few other things to work on, but I'll try using Pluto eventually. I'm just glad I finally figured this out!
__________________
-----
AMD Ryzen 5 3600, B450 m/b, 32Gig, lots of disks, Unraid, 2x HDPVR2 tuners, HDHomeRun Prime, HDHomeRun HDHR4 OTA, Windows Live Tuner, SageTV docker, OpenDCT docker, Win8.1 VM, EventGhost
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
executable, script, streaming


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
USB Capture Device? Skybolt Hardware Support 5 05-07-2013 07:00 PM
HVR-1600 Capture Device? m0ng00se30 Hardware Support 10 04-28-2007 10:24 AM
Using Motorola Tuner device for capture device cyberfreak Hardware Support 4 02-22-2007 02:47 PM
No AV Capture Device jaelanicu SageTV Recorder Software 5 08-03-2006 02:02 AM
Video Capture Device - Not Available crashdude Hardware Support 2 03-15-2004 12:14 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.