SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2011, 08:23 AM
rickybee rickybee is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Columbus, IN
Posts: 15
Convert with Commercial Detector

I apologize if this has been asked before but searching the forums hasn't turned up an answer for me.

I'm fairly new to SageTV and have installed Commercial Detector which appears to work well. I record at a high level but a few programs I like to convert to a smaller file for storage. What I would really like is to be able to use the .edl files, that Commercial Detector creates, during the conversion to take the commercials out. I really do not want to store files with commercials but it takes too long to do it manually.

Is there anything out there to do this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2011, 08:34 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
VideoRedo TV Suite. You can configure comskip to produce .vprj files which is a VideoRedo Project file that VideoRedo will read in and produce those cuts to be removed by the program.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2011, 08:53 AM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,185
There has been discussion of this recently too. Search around on here and you'll get some tips.
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 16.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commercial Detector/ Comskip & Playon Issue? HTPCguy SageTV v7 Customizations 3 10-29-2010 11:07 AM
Reinstalled Commercial Detector - Detection no longer working Sl33man SageTV v7 Customizations 1 08-29-2010 09:44 PM
How do I access Commercial detector ui ? rnadeau SageTV v7 Customizations 2 08-21-2010 12:24 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.