SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2013, 02:16 PM
j3rt j3rt is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: North York, ON
Posts: 33
null Weather, what gives

a couple of weeks ago i noticed the weather icons had changed. the lower res icon was not acceptable.
deciding to just live with it, i attempted to install Phoenix, and was prompted the install failed. from there all sorts of odd stuff started happening.

so i decided to reinstall. ive now installed from fresh, a v7.1.9., then tried a v7 to v7.1.9
still null weather and the sagetv service does not seem to stay running.

i am now at what i hope is a clean version of v6, with the intention of upgrading to v7.
during config wizard i see the weather again is reporting null.
i am beyond frustrated now.

any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly aprieciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2013, 06:56 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,556
Make sure after the complete SageTV 7.1.9 install that you then go into the Setup Update function and perform the update multiple times which will also install the Google Weather plugin which is needed to get weather even in the base SageTV install.

k
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2013, 05:34 AM
j3rt j3rt is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: North York, ON
Posts: 33
thx.

seems like the v6 install, reentering the key, v7 upgrade, moded .exe files and finally the inprogram update prompts have got things back on track.

the previous straight v7 reinstalls hadnt prompted to update anything.

glad to have things back up and running.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2013, 01:03 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
it won't prompt right away. It only checks for updates every so often. You can always go into the Detailed Setup -> Advanced and force an update check.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weather shows as null osx-addict SageTV Software 1 11-05-2012 05:46 PM
Constant NULL pointer exception error in Weather... routerunner SageTV v7 Customizations 6 10-09-2012 06:15 PM
The Weather Channel eliminating free weather data feed iolaus SageTV Software 69 08-26-2012 11:17 AM
Getting null values for weather Gustovier Phoenix 2 04-06-2011 06:43 PM
Weather location and data null?! chinook SageTV Software 19 01-28-2010 08:39 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.