SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2006, 09:42 AM
Athfar's Avatar
Athfar Athfar is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 151
CompUSA Brand TV Tuner $19.99

Norwood Micro TV Tuner (CompUSA Brand)
Anyone know if this is a rebrand of the hauppauge or if SageTV supports it (or anything else for that matter)?

http://www.compusa.com/products/prod...3087&pfp=srch1
__________________
System (Windows Vista Ultimate): AMD Athlon 64 3500 / BFG Tech NF4S (nForce4 Ultra) / 4GB PC3200 / Sapphire ATI 2400PRO (Passive)
Drives: 2x 500gb Seagate 7200.10 (Mirrored) / 1x NEC DVD-R/W
PCI Cards: 1x Hauppauge PVR 150 & 1x Hauppauge HVR 1600
Remote: Media Center Remote / Keyboard
Case: MCE-701 w/ 7-Inch Touchscreen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2006, 10:48 AM
blade blade is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,500
Someone here claims it uses the Conexant 23880.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2006, 10:57 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
No hardware encoder on it.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2006, 12:57 PM
teknubic's Avatar
teknubic teknubic is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 283
Send a message via ICQ to teknubic Send a message via AIM to teknubic Send a message via MSN to teknubic Send a message via Yahoo to teknubic
Quote:
Originally Posted by gplasky
No hardware encoder on it.
...Thus the small pricetag. YGWYPF
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-2006, 02:09 PM
Athfar's Avatar
Athfar Athfar is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 151
OMGACROSFTW
__________________
System (Windows Vista Ultimate): AMD Athlon 64 3500 / BFG Tech NF4S (nForce4 Ultra) / 4GB PC3200 / Sapphire ATI 2400PRO (Passive)
Drives: 2x 500gb Seagate 7200.10 (Mirrored) / 1x NEC DVD-R/W
PCI Cards: 1x Hauppauge PVR 150 & 1x Hauppauge HVR 1600
Remote: Media Center Remote / Keyboard
Case: MCE-701 w/ 7-Inch Touchscreen
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2006, 06:10 PM
stevech stevech is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,643
Hey! CompUSA wouldn't sell ka-ka, now would they?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.