SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2016, 12:27 PM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 174
Run ComSkip not showing on show popup dialog

Hi all,

For some reason on my "new" installation, the Run Comskip menu option is available on the show information popup. I'm not sure if I'm missing a plugin or if I have a configuration issue. Would someone be willing to enlighten me if they have any clues?

Thanks,

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2016, 03:57 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
If you are using CommercialDetector make sure you have installed the "CommercialDetector UI" plugin.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2016, 08:08 AM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpaulus View Post
Hi all,

For some reason on my "new" installation, the Run Comskip menu option is available on the show information popup. I'm not sure if I'm missing a plugin or if I have a configuration issue. Would someone be willing to enlighten me if they have any clues?

Thanks,

Mark
Well, once again I have proven that I can't walk and chew bubble gum at the same time. I meant to say, "For some reason on my "new" installation, the Run Comskip menu option is NOT available on the show information popup."

Anyway, the CommercialDetector UI has been installed. In fact, I removed it and reinstalled it last night, and I still don't have the Run Comskip option. I guess I'll have to see if there are any clues in the properties file from my old installation. Unless there are any other things I can look at.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2016, 09:25 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpaulus View Post
Well, once again I have proven that I can't walk and chew bubble gum at the same time. I meant to say, "For some reason on my "new" installation, the Run Comskip menu option is NOT available on the show information popup."

Anyway, the CommercialDetector UI has been installed. In fact, I removed it and reinstalled it last night, and I still don't have the Run Comskip option. I guess I'll have to see if there are any clues in the properties file from my old installation. Unless there are any other things I can look at.
Go to Detailed Setup->Customize->Comskip Playback Options->Buttons Options and set "Show Run Manual Comskip Button" to Yes.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-23-2016, 11:49 AM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 174
There's the rub. I'm not seeing a "Detailed Setup" option. Unless I'm in the wrong place.

I go to Setup->Plugins->Installed Plugins->CommercialDetector->Configure Plugin. That's where I set up the link to the Donator Version of Comskip. But I don't see any Detailed Setup option.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-23-2016, 12:33 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpaulus View Post
There's the rub. I'm not seeing a "Detailed Setup" option. Unless I'm in the wrong place.

I go to Setup->Plugins->Installed Plugins->CommercialDetector->Configure Plugin. That's where I set up the link to the Donator Version of Comskip. But I don't see any Detailed Setup option.
It's off of the main menu. Setup -> Detailed Setup (Yes, it's confusing having the setup in different areas.)

Also note, if the .edl file has been generated for the recording the "Run Comskip" button will not appear, instead you will see a "Delete Comskip Files" button.
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-23-2016, 01:13 PM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmiranda View Post
It's off of the main menu. Setup -> Detailed Setup (Yes, it's confusing having the setup in different areas.)

Also note, if the .edl file has been generated for the recording the "Run Comskip" button will not appear, instead you will see a "Delete Comskip Files" button.
Right on the Delete vs Run option. I've experienced that. In fact, I had a couple of shows that looked like they had bad edl files (the comskip marks just looked odd), so I was going to re-run the comskip against them. Deleted the Comskip file, and walla, no option to re-run. That prompted this discussion.

Thanks for the pointer on the configuration option, I'll take a gander tonight when I get home.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-15-2016, 10:57 AM
Batman7349 Batman7349 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lincoln,NE
Posts: 48
I'm having the same issue. Donated version of Comskip. Installed plugins show Commercial Detector 1.01 ONLY. Nothing pointing to Comskip. I have .edl files that show 0.00 13.33 0474.47 01111.71 and so on. I do not have my old green bar showing commercial cuts like I had in V7. Also I cannot find anything pointing to comskip UI or plugin configuration. V7 running great since 2008, decided to upgrade to win10 and V9 not sure what's up.
__________________
Server: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P Win 10,SageTVv9, OS Transcend 128 SSD, 4 WD RE4 Black 2TB
Sources: Silicondust Connect Quatro
Mitsubishi HD1000 110", Samsung KS9000 SUHD
Clients: 3 - HD300
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-15-2016, 04:54 PM
Batman7349 Batman7349 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lincoln,NE
Posts: 48
Well shucks..... Just read read read. Finally tripped to the fact that I needed to install Commercial Detector UI Mod along with the Commercial Detector... Ouch! All is working well now.
__________________
Server: Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P Win 10,SageTVv9, OS Transcend 128 SSD, 4 WD RE4 Black 2TB
Sources: Silicondust Connect Quatro
Mitsubishi HD1000 110", Samsung KS9000 SUHD
Clients: 3 - HD300
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comskip, Keys, and not showing cuts RBraverman SageTV Customizations 18 09-28-2016 02:39 AM
Clients not showing comskip heffneil SageTV v7 Customizations 6 03-15-2013 08:36 PM
comskip gaps not showing up JonTom Phoenix 1 08-20-2012 09:08 PM
letter\numbers showing up next to show titles TechBill Diamond 2 04-22-2011 07:28 PM
TV show fanart not showing aflat SageMC Custom Interface 0 10-17-2009 10:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.