SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom

Notices

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2005, 06:13 AM
robd robd is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 31
Is anyone using tvtv with v4 in the UK yet?

I'm thinking of upgrading to v4 and maybe using tvtv for EPG.
Just wondered if anyone had already taken the plunge (tvtv that is)?

The main concern that I have is channel numbering.
I'm on Telewest so I guess the question is does anyone know if tvtv provides compatible channel numbers?
Yes, I know they can be changed manually but it's a much better (more integrated) solution if tvtv can do that for me ...

If anyone wants to share their experiences of v4 and/or tvtv in the Uk it would be much apprecieted
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2005, 09:36 AM
danward79's Avatar
danward79 danward79 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Brighton & Hove, Sussex UK
Posts: 251
I was just about to post the same question, has anyone done this yet?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2005, 02:59 AM
nielm's Avatar
nielm nielm is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,496
TVTV does not have provider-based channel numbering -- remapping will always have to be done manually.

Last time I checked (2 weeks ago) TVTV was missing some channels and some data, and finally, the 60 channel limit can be a bit restrictive for some providers...
__________________
Check out my enhancements for Sage in the Sage Customisations and Sageplugins Wiki
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2005, 04:30 AM
danward79's Avatar
danward79 danward79 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Brighton & Hove, Sussex UK
Posts: 251
Thanks for tha answer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2005, 05:03 AM
robd robd is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 31
Yep ... thanks ...

I might upgrade this weekend and see if v4 and tvtv is any better than my current XMLTV (Radio Times) setup and post the results here ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.