SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2007, 05:23 PM
flavius flavius is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 1,257
HD extender beta test

Is there are going to be one?

Just asking
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2007, 05:49 PM
waynedunham waynedunham is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,375
Good question!!

In case anyone from Sage is listening, I've got 2 HDTV's in the house and an HDHomerun waiting to Beta test.
__________________
Wayne Dunham
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2007, 09:41 PM
Deacon Crusher Deacon Crusher is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 503
and money in my bank account

waiting to be spent on beta testing an extender.

please.

Right now have to get 24 twice once in hd and once not (and it doesn't always work.)

I'm all over 2 or even 3 hd extenders once they are here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2007, 08:20 AM
Fluffdaddy Fluffdaddy is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Philly, Pa
Posts: 1,004
I think you have to have over 3000 in posts to be considered for any private beta tests
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2007, 08:35 AM
doc doc is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 915
I'm sending this so that I can see what my post count is

I don't have HD yet

EDIT: 168, I think I have a long way to go.............
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-2007, 08:43 AM
paulbeers paulbeers is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,550
Hmmm...I wonder how long it will take me if all I do is repeatedly post "Test" over and over again the forums to reach 3000 posts? hehehe.
__________________
Sage Server: AMD Athlon II 630, Asrock 785G motherboard, 3GB of RAM, 500GB OS HD in RAID 1 and 2 - 750GB Recording Drives, HDHomerun, Avermedia HD Duet & 2-HDPVRs, and 9.0TB storage in RAID 5 via Dell Perc 5i for DVD storage
Source: Clear QAM and OTA for locals, 2-DishNetwork VIP211's
Clients: 2 Sage HD300's, 2 Sage HD200's, 2 Sage HD100's, 1 MediaMVP, and 1 Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-02-2007, 08:55 AM
ybrew ybrew is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 633
You only need 155 posts to qualify for the beta.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-02-2007, 09:23 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
The absolute minumum number of posts required to be invited to join the private beta group is 0. Artificially boosting your post count above that won't help get an invite.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-02-2007, 01:03 PM
dbfresh23's Avatar
dbfresh23 dbfresh23 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 894
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4
The absolute minumum number of posts required to be invited to join the private beta group is 0. Artificially boosting your post count above that won't help get an invite.

- Andy

You sure it's not 10,682?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-03-2007, 08:57 AM
paulbeers paulbeers is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4
The absolute minumum number of posts required to be invited to join the private beta group is 0. Artificially boosting your post count above that won't help get an invite.

- Andy
I was only kidding Andy! I don't have that kind of time anyway!
__________________
Sage Server: AMD Athlon II 630, Asrock 785G motherboard, 3GB of RAM, 500GB OS HD in RAID 1 and 2 - 750GB Recording Drives, HDHomerun, Avermedia HD Duet & 2-HDPVRs, and 9.0TB storage in RAID 5 via Dell Perc 5i for DVD storage
Source: Clear QAM and OTA for locals, 2-DishNetwork VIP211's
Clients: 2 Sage HD300's, 2 Sage HD200's, 2 Sage HD100's, 1 MediaMVP, and 1 Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-03-2007, 10:20 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulbeers
I was only kidding Andy!
I know... so was I.

- Andy
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-06-2007, 08:24 PM
flavius flavius is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 1,257
I just gave my HTPC to one of my boys and replaced it with a new HD extender.

Just kidding. For now, I put a new MediaMVP in. When was it again that testing is going to start?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-06-2007, 09:36 PM
that_kid that_kid is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 171
I would love to get in on this beta, I have some HDTV's that aren't feeling the love.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-07-2007, 09:13 PM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 694
Please include me in on this beta as well, if possible. I'm very interested in making this the best HDTV extender capability out there!
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-08-2007, 11:30 AM
thorforyou thorforyou is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ,USA
Posts: 41
Smile Put my name on the list

I would like to be on the list!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-08-2007, 11:30 AM
Fluffdaddy Fluffdaddy is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Philly, Pa
Posts: 1,004
Please take my name OFF the beta HDTV extender list.


edit to add: What a thread, we don't even know if there is a beta HDTV extender list
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-08-2007, 12:30 PM
JUC's Avatar
JUC JUC is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 1,399
The beta is taking place in Jeff's and the rest of the sage team living rooms as we speak!
__________________
Server: Athlon 2000XP; 1GB Kingston Ram; 250GB Seagate; 160GB Seagate; 160GB Western Digital; Lite-on DVD player; Hauppauge Rosyln; Hauppauge PVR-150; ATI AIW 7500; Actisys 200L; running stock v5 .stv


Client: MVP Extender running SageMC
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-08-2007, 04:50 PM
insomniac's Avatar
insomniac insomniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Concord, Ca.
Posts: 1,104
!!
__________________
If you're not cheating, your not trying...

My sage rigs:
Server - Windows 2003, Intel 865 PERLL w/ P4 3.2g 1gb ram, 3-PVR250, 3-PVRUSB's, 1 Skystar2, 1 twinhan 102g, 1 starbox DVB-S Cards. Evo network QAM encoder. 1.2TB storage 6.x server + MTSAGE for DVB
Client 1/Master BR - MediaMVP running a 30" Olevia LCD TV.
Client 2/Front Room - Shuttle ST61G4 XPC 1gig ram, 60gb HD, BTC9019 wireless keyboard/mouse & Harmony 880. 6.x client. GF6600GT driving a Sony WEGA 55" rear projection tv.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-08-2007, 07:27 PM
heffe2001's Avatar
heffe2001 heffe2001 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Conover, NC
Posts: 1,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by JUC
The beta is taking place in Jeff's and the rest of the sage team living rooms as we speak!
I would bet that's not very far from reality there .
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom 2 920 2.8ghz Quad, 16gb Ram, 4tb Storage, 1xHVR-2250, 1 Ceton Cable Card adapter, Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-08-2007, 08:15 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by heffe2001
I would bet that's not very far from reality there .
That's for sure.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.