SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2008, 11:23 AM
Mitch G Mitch G is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 322
Start up HD100 in Guide Mode or Live TV Mode?

Maybe I'm just missing something obvious, but I can't find an answer to this question:
Is there a way to start up the HD100 so that it is either displaying the last tuned channel (or some preset channel), and/or displaying the guide?
Currently, if the HD100 is in standby, when I start it up, it shows the main menu. I would like to to show the guide or a live TV station.
Is this possible (short of playing around with macros on my remote)?

Thanks,


Mitch
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2008, 05:30 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Try setting the Video Menu options to DIsplay Video on Menus=Always. I believe that should start it up with the last channel or Live TV going.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2008, 08:47 PM
valnar valnar is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,236
Send a message via ICQ to valnar
Is there another way to accomplish this via a setting on the server or profile file?
__________________
Server: ASUS Q87M-E, Intel i5-4590S, 8GB RAM, DR-400-6 RM case, 2x Addonics Disk Array 3SA, 9TB disk, 2x HDHomeRun, HD-PVR 1212, Win8.1-64bit, Sage 9
Client 1: HD300 on Panasonic Plasma TC-P50ST60
Client 2: HD300 on Vizio 40"
Others: Sage Client & Placeshifter
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2008, 10:05 PM
Mitch G Mitch G is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by gplasky View Post
Try setting the Video Menu options to DIsplay Video on Menus=Always. I believe that should start it up with the last channel or Live TV going.

Gerry
I just noticed someone responded - thanks. But, it didn't work for me.
(running sagemc).


Mitch
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2008, 07:17 AM
SageGk SageGk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 391
I would also like to start Sage in LiveTV mode. Anyone know how?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-20-2008, 10:58 AM
Lucas Lucas is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,156
I think SageTV support should be able to provide an answer if it can be done.
__________________
Windows 10 64bit - Server: C2D, 6Gb RAM, 1xSamsung 840 Pro 128Gb, Seagate Archive HD 8TB - 2 x WD Green 1TB HDs for Recordings, PVR-USB2,Cinergy 2400i DVB-T, 2xTT DVB-S2 tuners, FireDTV S2
3 x HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2008, 01:42 PM
SageGk SageGk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 391
Anyone hear anything yet?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD100 channel guide focus color mrrrl SageTV Media Extender 0 09-10-2008 08:41 PM
Live HD TV on HD100 MacDaddy SageTV Beta Test Software 18 08-20-2008 07:05 PM
HD100 Suddenly Goes Into Watch TV mode Karen0302 SageTV Media Extender 5 06-25-2008 09:44 PM
HD Live TV Choppy with CPU 80-100% using HD100 warkeke SageTV Media Extender 4 03-15-2008 11:06 AM
Auto start Live TV mode? Ryand833 SageTV Customizations 2 08-20-2007 02:57 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.