SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 07-10-2020, 08:32 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,096
SageTV detects recordings as
Code:
format=MPEG2-TS 1:45:10 2884 kbps [#0 Video[H.264 25.0 fps 1440x1080 16:9 interlaced id=0200]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 384 kbps MAIN idx=1 id=0201 eng]
Your plugin detects same files as
Code:
format=MPEG2-TS 1:45:11 4829 kbps [#0 Video[H.264 50.0 fps 1440x1080 interlaced id=100]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 384 kbps idx=1 id=101 eng]
HD300 plays file when format detected by SageTV
HD300 sits with spinning circle when format detected by your plugin and logs
Code:
Mpeg2Reader seeking to pos=0
John
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 07-29-2020, 08:13 PM
Telecore's Avatar
Telecore Telecore is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 320
I think I may have found a minor problem with this plugin but I am not 100% sure - I recently updated to the latest miniclient on my Nvidia Shields and FireTVs and upgraded to the latest Windows x64 SageTV server version 9.2.2. After installing this plugin, I can no longer see the chapters, or skip through them, of HEVC-10 encoded MKV blu-ray rips. When I display the info on the file playing, it has no chapter indicators. Previously, this was working before I updated all of this. Can anyone confirm?
__________________
SageTV-V9(64bit): Win10/i3-4370(headless via RD)/OpenDCT/CetonPCIe6/HDHR-Quatro/HD300(x6) on Frontier FIOS
AndroidTV+Miniclient: Nvidia Shield(x3)/FireTV-4K(x8) WMC: Win7/i3-3220(headless)/CetonPCIe6/Xbox360(x4)
Retired: HD-300/Hauppauge QuadHD/HDHR Prime/CetonPCIe4/AvermediaDuet/HD-PVR/USB-UIRT
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 07-30-2020, 07:15 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
SageTV detects recordings as
Code:
format=MPEG2-TS 1:45:10 2884 kbps [#0 Video[H.264 25.0 fps 1440x1080 16:9 interlaced id=0200]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 384 kbps MAIN idx=1 id=0201 eng]
Your plugin detects same files as
Code:
format=MPEG2-TS 1:45:11 4829 kbps [#0 Video[H.264 50.0 fps 1440x1080 interlaced id=100]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 384 kbps idx=1 id=101 eng]
HD300 plays file when format detected by SageTV
HD300 sits with spinning circle when format detected by your plugin and logs
Code:
Mpeg2Reader seeking to pos=0
John
Hi John,

Do you think you could possibly send me a clip of this file. I would like to dig into it a little deeper.

Somehow I completely missed this post. That darn ID property strikes again. I may need to ask Narflex what that property means. I think the combination of the wrong framerate and wrong track IDs is what is clearly breaking it.

If you need these to work you can turn on the internal format detector, while still using the plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 07-30-2020, 07:24 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by Telecore View Post
I think I may have found a minor problem with this plugin but I am not 100% sure - I recently updated to the latest miniclient on my Nvidia Shields and FireTVs and upgraded to the latest Windows x64 SageTV server version 9.2.2. After installing this plugin, I can no longer see the chapters, or skip through them, of HEVC-10 encoded MKV blu-ray rips. When I display the info on the file playing, it has no chapter indicators. Previously, this was working before I updated all of this. Can anyone confirm?
This is a missing feature in the plugin. I will add chapters to the todo list. I think that was just an oversight on my part.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 07-30-2020, 08:04 AM
jvl711's Avatar
jvl711 jvl711 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvl711 View Post
Hi John,

Do you think you could possibly send me a clip of this file. I would like to dig into it a little deeper.

Somehow I completely missed this post. That darn ID property strikes again. I may need to ask Narflex what that property means. I think the combination of the wrong framerate and wrong track IDs is what is clearly breaking it.

If you need these to work you can turn on the internal format detector, while still using the plugin.
Found the ID!!!

Apparently it is a HEX value. That is why I was struggling to find it. I saw return value of 256 when looking for 101... I assumed it was not the right value and moved on.

Anyway, I think if I fix the ID, and figure out the framerate, then that should fix that file.

Josh
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commercial Detector Plugin Disabled LJSSageUser Phoenix 5 03-09-2014 05:34 PM
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
Plugin request for SageTV Windows Client: Autofrequency plugin mkanet SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-12-2011 09:33 AM
Do I have to format my WHS to use SageTV? blackcows General Discussion 9 10-13-2009 06:51 PM
IR Code (Pronto Format) as in UIRT Helper --> SageTV Format as in Sagetv.properties krasev Hardware Support 0 09-12-2006 10:56 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.