SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2721  
Old 07-09-2020, 02:17 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,267
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
I want to say thanks ... This plugin makes the Android miniclient better than the HD300 I have replaced them with FireTV 4K. Now I can watch LiveTV with CC.
In what ways would you say it is better than the HD300?
Curious since I've only used the HD200s/HD300s
Reply With Quote
  #2722  
Old 07-09-2020, 02:27 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,231
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
In what ways would you say it is better than the HD300?
Curious since I've only used the HD200s/HD300s
It plays H265 and other formats. And it is not near end of life. Plus a FireTV 4K is only $49 dollars cheaper during Prime Day.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 07-09-2020 at 02:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2723  
Old 07-29-2020, 04:19 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 453
I've enabled CC on Open DCT and it does appear to be creating the cc1 and cc2 files correctly.
Here's my problem, when I went to enable CC on my Android Mini Client CC doesn't work but I can click on subtitles and it will start showing them. In the case where a show had 2 subtitles 1 in English and 1 in Spanish It started showing both of them. My question is has anybody else seen this and if so how can I select only the English subtitles?

Obviously not an issue for shows that only have an English CC stream.

Edit:

I just realized that it actually put both the Spanish and English subtitles (CC Streams) into the *.cc1.srt file and the CC2 file is 1KB and has basically nothing in it.

So my question now becomes what have I dont wrong in my CC configuration for OpenDCT to cause this.
My OpenDCT.properties file looks like this for CC config

consumer.ffmpeg.ccextractor_all_streams=true
consumer.ffmpeg.ccextractor_custom_options=
consumer.ffmpeg.ccextractor_enabled=true

And I set these per other's experiences with this being required

consumer.ffmpeg.upload_id_enabled=false
consumer.raw.upload_id_enabled=false

Last edited by sacrament055; 07-29-2020 at 04:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2724  
Old 07-29-2020, 04:41 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 453
I think I just answered my own question.

changing
consumer.ffmpeg.ccextractor_all_streams=false

Should do it per the documentation I've seen so I'm off to give that a shot.

Edit: That didn't work, now only creating a .CC1 file but it's 0KB.

Last edited by sacrament055; 07-29-2020 at 04:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2725  
Old 07-31-2020, 08:15 AM
sic0048 sic0048 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,279
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
It plays H265 and other formats. And it is not near end of life. Plus a FireTV 4K is only $49 dollars cheaper during Prime Day.
You can save $25 off a Firestick 4k (making it just $25) with the code "4KFIRETV" at checkout. This has been valid for a while now. I'm not sure how long it will continue, but it works as of the time of this post.
__________________
i5 quad core server with about 10tb of space currently
SageTV v9 (64bit)
Ceton InfiniTV ETH 6 cable card tuner (Spectrum cable)
OpenDCT
HD-100 HD Extenders
HD-300 HD Extenders
Nvidia Shield using the MiniClient
Using CQC to control it all
Reply With Quote
  #2726  
Old 07-31-2020, 08:19 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,231
Quote:
Originally Posted by sic0048 View Post
You can save $25 off a Firestick 4k (making it just $25) with the code "4KFIRETV" at checkout. This has been valid for a while now. I'm not sure how long it will continue, but it works as of the time of this post.
not working now .... I just read it might not work for everyone but it is worth a try thanks for posting.
__________________
Windows 10 I3 Dual Core 3.0 Server, SageTV9... OpenDCT with 2 HDHRPrimes and 4 HDHRconnects for a total of 14 Tuners.

Last edited by nyplayer; 07-31-2020 at 08:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2727  
Old 07-31-2020, 12:59 PM
KryptoNyte's Avatar
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,345
And if you've already used the code once it won't let you use it a second time.
Reply With Quote
  #2728  
Old 08-02-2020, 11:43 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,575
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
I think I just answered my own question.

changing
consumer.ffmpeg.ccextractor_all_streams=false

Should do it per the documentation I've seen so I'm off to give that a shot.

Edit: That didn't work, now only creating a .CC1 file but it's 0KB.
If you can provide a sample video file to me, I can do a little testing. I suspect something is up with the stream itself based on what you have described so far.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #2729  
Old 08-07-2020, 12:02 PM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 302
HTTPS Redirects

I have ran into an issue that is causing me a few problems.

When connecting to http:// streams can OpenDCT handle https:// redirects?

In the logs i see the following line

18:40:56.347 [SageTVRequestHandler-57:IPTV02] INFO NIOHttpDownloader - HTTP redirect: https://xxxxxxxxx
18:40:56.411 [SageTVRequestHandler-57:IPTV02] ERROR NIOHttpDownloader - HTTP Error: 'HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request',

If I copy the https://xxxxxx redirect and drop it into VLC the Steam plays fine.

Dean
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
  #2730  
Old 08-07-2020, 04:47 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,575
Quote:
Originally Posted by deanm View Post
I have ran into an issue that is causing me a few problems.

When connecting to http:// streams can OpenDCT handle https:// redirects?

In the logs i see the following line

18:40:56.347 [SageTVRequestHandler-57:IPTV02] INFO NIOHttpDownloader - HTTP redirect: https://xxxxxxxxx
18:40:56.411 [SageTVRequestHandler-57:IPTV02] ERROR NIOHttpDownloader - HTTP Error: 'HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request',

If I copy the https://xxxxxx redirect and drop it into VLC the Steam plays fine.

Dean
That handler cannot do SSL. You can try changing from opendct.producer.NIOHTTPProducerImpl to opendct.producer.HTTPProducer in opendct.properties. I don't recall if that one will gracefully work with SSL.
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG
Reply With Quote
  #2731  
Old 08-07-2020, 05:11 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnterNoEscape View Post
If you can provide a sample video file to me, I can do a little testing. I suspect something is up with the stream itself based on what you have described so far.
I think I've seen it twice when I've tested during the "Today" show from this morning when I did a test. Unfortunately I didn't save the snippet and Sage has removed it. I'll try it again later

Here's a sample of what I'm seeing in the cc1.SRT (Starting at 4 it integrates Spanish and English) My cc2.srt is created but blank

1
00:00:00,200 --> 00:00:10,876
AS A PERCENTAGE OF THE LEAGUE,
THE NUMBER OF OPT OUT IS TINY.

2
00:00:10,878 --> 00:00:11,443
THE NUMBER OF OPT OUT IS TINY.
IT'S LIKE 2%.

3
00:00:11,445 --> 00:00:12,111
IT'S LIKE 2%.
BUT SYMBOLICALLY IT IS HUGE.

4
00:00:09,109 --> 00:00:12,978
>>> BUENOS DÍAS, CRAIG.
EL PORCENTAJE DE JUGADORES QUE

5
00:00:12,113 --> 00:00:13,145
BUT SYMBOLICALLY IT IS HUGE.
WHETHER PLAYERS ARE SITTING OUT

6
00:00:12,980 --> 00:00:13,712
EL PORCENTAJE DE JUGADORES QUE
SE MARGINARON ES DE UN 2%, PERO
Reply With Quote
  #2732  
Old 08-07-2020, 05:23 PM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 302
I tried changing that setting, but then noticed the following in the logs. This is after the redirect.

00:12:38.381 [SageTVRequestHandler-55:IPTV01] ERROR NIOHTTPProducerImpl - Unable to connect to the URL '

When I stop the OpenDCT services I see that the setting has changed back to NIOHTTPProducerImpl

Is there any other HTTP settings I could try?
__________________
Darkside: DVB-C x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x4
Lightside: DVB-C x2 DVB-T2 x4 HD-300 x3
Reply With Quote
  #2733  
Old 08-07-2020, 09:22 PM
EnterNoEscape's Avatar
EnterNoEscape EnterNoEscape is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 2,575
Quote:
Originally Posted by deanm View Post
I tried changing that setting, but then noticed the following in the logs. This is after the redirect.

00:12:38.381 [SageTVRequestHandler-55:IPTV01] ERROR NIOHTTPProducerImpl - Unable to connect to the URL '

When I stop the OpenDCT services I see that the setting has changed back to NIOHTTPProducerImpl

Is there any other HTTP settings I could try?
There are not. SSL was never tested. It's unlikely I will get around to fixing this any time soon, but you're welcome to open an issue on GitHub that so I won't forget to look into it the next time I'm working on the source code. As a workaround, you could use ffmpeg to stream the URL to OpenDCT. I think there are some examples in one of the threads in the forum on this.

Edit: I found this that might do what you want:
Code:
ffmpeg.exe -i https://hostname/live -c copy -f mpegts -
__________________
SageTV v9 Server: ASRock Z97 Extreme4, Intel i7-4790K @ 4.4Ghz, 32GB RAM, 6x 3TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 5TB 7200rpm HD, 2x 6TB 7200rpm HD, 4x 256GB SSD, 4x 500GB SSD, unRAID Pro 6.7.2 (Dual Parity + SSD Cache).
Capture: 1x Ceton InfiniTV 4 (ClearQAM), 2x Ceton InfiniTV 6, 1x BM1000-HDMI, 1x BM3500-HDMI.

Clients: 1x HD300 (Living Room), 1x HD200 (Master Bedroom).
Software: OpenDCT :: WMC Live TV Tuner :: Schedules Direct EPG

Last edited by EnterNoEscape; 08-07-2020 at 09:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI TV Wonder Digital Cable Tuner & SageTV nyle Hardware Support 4 02-17-2009 10:12 PM
ATI TV Wonder Digital Cable Tuner rajczi Hardware Support 4 01-14-2008 08:24 PM
ATI TV Wonder™ Digital Cable Tuner dadams Hardware Support 4 01-09-2007 10:55 AM
Digital Cable - one guide - need HD on one tuner reg tv on other Kimper SageTV Beta Test Software 14 11-27-2006 08:15 PM
Multi-tuner Digital Cable mlbdude SageTV Software 0 06-26-2003 01:08 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.