SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Placeshifter

Notices

SageTV Placeshifter Discussion related to the SageTV Placeshifter application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Placeshifter software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2018, 10:50 AM
btrcp2000 btrcp2000 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 832
Placeshifter and 2-in-1 laptop screen rotation

I have a 13" Dell 9365 2-in-1 that has a screen that folds all the way back into a tablet format. If Placeshifter is running at the time of screen rotation, I get a black screen although the sound is still present. If I wait to launch PS until after it is rotated, it works fine but I am unable to scroll up and down in any of the menus, and there is no keyboard in thus configuration. Would be great if the screen rotation would be solvable, but more important would be a way to use the touchscreen to control sage?
__________________
[size=1]Current Server:V9 UNRAID Docker, SuperMicro x9dri-LNF4+, 32 GB ECC, 2x Xeon e5-2660v2, storage array 6TB, 2 Dish r5000HD tuners, 1 HDHomerun Quatro, 1 HDHomerun Extend
4 Nvidia Shield TVs with Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2018, 05:30 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by btrcp2000 View Post
I have a 13" Dell 9365 2-in-1 that has a screen that folds all the way back into a tablet format. If Placeshifter is running at the time of screen rotation, I get a black screen although the sound is still present. If I wait to launch PS until after it is rotated, it works fine but I am unable to scroll up and down in any of the menus, and there is no keyboard in thus configuration. Would be great if the screen rotation would be solvable, but more important would be a way to use the touchscreen to control sage?
The best thing to do is turn off screen rotation
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Text Entry Not Working On Laptop (Client or Placeshifter) voorhees SageTV Beta Test Software 0 05-21-2011 07:40 PM
Does placeshifter do the same thing as client on laptop jkellynewyork SageTV Software 6 02-02-2011 03:41 PM
VAIO Laptop: Goofy Screen PeteCress SageTV Placeshifter 4 07-29-2010 05:46 PM
Remote for Placeshifter on a Laptop Folkboat SageTV Placeshifter 10 09-07-2008 03:39 PM
Good screen or laptop for outdoor use taylormadearmy Hardware Support 5 06-09-2008 07:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.