SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2017, 05:10 PM
mgpaulus mgpaulus is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 126
How are you running ComSkip in unRaid/Docker setups with v9?

So, I see some people are migrating their sagetv V9 setups to Docker containers, and running them on unRAID servers. So, the only piece I see that could be a hang up would be ComSkip (I use the paid version that supports H.264). How are others dealing with it? Wine? Or some other solution?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2017, 05:33 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,968
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpaulus View Post
So, I see some people are migrating their sagetv V9 setups to Docker containers, and running them on unRAID servers. So, the only piece I see that could be a hang up would be ComSkip (I use the paid version that supports H.264). How are others dealing with it? Wine? Or some other solution?
The Docker image has direct support for comskip (the h264 version). It's installed and configured by default... just need to ComSkip plugins and things just work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2017, 02:37 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,689
Specifically, installing the CommercialDetector UI plugin will get you up and running.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2017, 05:32 PM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,171
Running sage via docker. Also installed the comskip playback plugin.

There seem to be a couple of comskip.ini's kicking around. Is there one that I can tinker with to fine tune things?



Code:
root@Tower:/mnt/user/appdata# find . -name comskip*
./sagetv/comskip
./sagetv/comskip/comskip
./sagetv/comskip/comskip.ini
./sagetv/comskip/comskip.xilka
./sagetv/server/STVs/SageTV7/Externals/comskip.cmd
./sagetv/server/comskip
./sagetv/server/comskip/comskip.exe
./sagetv/server/comskip/comskip.ini
./sagetv/server/comskip/comskip.txt
./sagetv/server/comskip/comskip.ini changes for CommercialDetector.txt
./sagetv/server/comskip/comskip.dictionary
./sagetv/server/comskip/comskipGUI.exe
./sagetv/server/PluginInstallers/comskip
./sagetv/server/PluginInstallers/comskipplayback
./sagetv/server/CommercialDetector/comskip
root@Tower:/mnt/user/appdata#
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 14.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2017, 05:41 PM
matt91's Avatar
matt91 matt91 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 1,171
the log file reports that the INI is

Ini: /opt/sagetv/comskip/comskip.ini

and after looking at the docker path map:
/opt/sagetv -> /mnt/user/appdata/sagetv/

gets me to this one:
/mnt/user/appdata/sagetv/comskip/comskip.ini
__________________
Server: Ubuntu 14.04 running Sage for Linux v9
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2017, 05:53 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,968
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt91 View Post
the log file reports that the INI is

Ini: /opt/sagetv/comskip/comskip.ini

and after looking at the docker path map:
/opt/sagetv -> /mnt/user/appdata/sagetv/

gets me to this one:
/mnt/user/appdata/sagetv/comskip/comskip.ini
That looks about right.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Docker Image for unRaid ChaOConnor SageTV Linux 73 05-28-2017 11:57 AM
Is unRAID/Docker the right OS for me? wayner SageTV for unRAID/Docker 32 01-12-2017 03:08 PM
SageTV - unRAID docker HW requirments? SomeWhatLost Hardware Support 21 01-10-2017 05:02 PM
SageTV Server Linux with Comskip for Docker (and unRAID) Support Thread stuckless SageTV for unRAID/Docker 409 10-10-2016 07:22 AM
SageTV Docker/unRAID now has a sub-forum stuckless SageTV for unRAID/Docker 0 10-10-2016 07:20 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.